Televisions.

Niaje wadau. I’m looking for a 43’. Android smart tv. I’m torn between Hisense,TCL, and Haier.
What are your experiences with this products.
Your comments are highly appreciated.

TCL. Funga thread

TCL, Hisense then Haier in that order. That’s how they’re built with a planned obsolescence strategy, Haier with the lowest hours.

Toa Haier Kwa list

Hizo umetaja ni mfano sasa weka Lg,Samsung ama Sony.Hizi mikebe utakuja na hekaya hapa ati sijui remote imehang,mara ooh TV inadai factory rests chieth…

samsung got issues with the screen back lights…changed mine twice within the warranty period,third time i threw it in the garage.

Whi

which Samsung is this?

Like you have been told, cross out the Haier from the list. The Ctl and the License, take whichever is nearer to you. They both play in the same league. And they are good stuff.

These are your preferred brands. And don’t get me wrong, they are the best. But he already had his preferred and perhaps his favourite brands. I believe yeye mwenyewe anajua about Samsing, Somy and LiG, but he enquired about the ones he likes or perhaps the ones that are fitting his budget. Besides, Hisense and TCL are also brands whose quality we can reckon with. They have some of the best ratings and reviews.

TCL huwaga na true black na the hd is on par na samsung na lg… izo china zingine achana nayo

Most consumers will go only for what they are aware of. And even more have no idea what a brand name stands for. That is the reason you will find people who could easily afford a Samsung phone going for Techno and the like. That means there is a possibility the inquirer does not know about these other brands and why or how they are different from the others.

[SIZE=7]50’’ 4K ULTRA HD SMART TV 50TU8000[/SIZE]

True.

Agreed.
True.

Wueh na plan kubuy the 2021 model ie AU8000 50". What do you mean by screen back lights…please enlighten before I regret.

there are those lights that illuminate the screen to display pictures or such kosokoso…those ones…they said it was a firmware problem…went to their service center pale westie twice,third time i just bought sony.

All chinese though

Kwanza what could be the issue tv ikianza kutoka lines za green sony ? Na how to resolve

major cuses: loose cables and wires, screen damage, or a faulty T-Con board. Leaving the TV turned on for too long
possible troubleshooting-
[ol]
[li]Turn off and turn on the TV. Then, turn off the TV, unplug the power cord and wait 2 minutes.[/li][li]Check the video cables.[/li][li]Switch between sources.[/li][li]Update the software.[/li][li]Reset your TV to factory settings.[/li][/ol]
Easiest one yet.gonga gonga huyo tv huko kwa mgongo,at the back that is…not a permanennt solution but it works. good luck.

N

Nunua
One defective unit doesn’t mean the whole brand is rubbish.
I’m still using my 10 year old Samsung plasma and it’s still as good today as it was in 2012

Not true unless it’s OLED.