Men who ogle at women will now be heavily fined should a new Bill proposed by an MP be passed by Parliament.
The Bill by Busia Women Representative Florence Mutua seeks to punish men who stare at women seductively or with sexual desire.
The proposed legislation has already gone through the First Reading and seeks to amend the Sexual Offences Act as well as expand the definition of ‘indecent act’.
If passed, anyone found guilty will not be allowed to seek for an out court settlement with the plaintiff.
It also increases the penalty for various sexual offences two fold.
Its debate is expected to raise dust in the National Assembly that is dominated by men.
In case it sails through and passes on to become law, anyone who stares at the opposite sex without their consent will be punished.
The proposed law defines indecent act as any contact between any part of the body of a person with the genital organ, breast or buttocks.
Anyone convicted and found guilty will face up to five years imprisonment.
This is really fucked up…huyu mwanamke amekosa njia ya kumulikwa na camera
Upus kabisa. Let’s get rid of the woman representatives seat.
Useless bill, it can’t pass.
Such an idle MP.
Thank heavens the majority of members are fisis
Tafuteni helmet kama yangu hawatajua unaangalia side gani
And how will you, in heavens name prove someone stared at you?! Or even touched you? Huyu mkamba apunguzwe nyege jamani
just to make hrd for them “we will buy Dark sunglass” - Madigaga
Shipoto
my friend ukuenda kwa mbao na mwanamke be garanteed she will win the case… dont ever expect to win a pussy in court especially is such a case
Upus. You must prove beyond any reasonable doubt in a court of law that the offender committed the crime. Story za base ya muguka hiyo yako
men only stare at beautiful things not hysterical ugly hoe like her. another pukusu shepart mongrel. total disgrace to team mafisi and Focin owners.
apo sawa budaa u can’t win pussy in court…
Stupid women rep instead of discussing how to reduce the cost of living they are busy discussing such useless bills
We should get rid of such feminazis from elective positions they are going to finish us with their moronic bills. So according to this feminazi its ok for women to stare at men sexually.
This is the kind of shit that drags our country down. Kwani the fools do not have more important issues to discuss?
huyu MUTUA amekuwaje mheshimiwa Busia ?
Maze apo ndo sijajua
Vile njeri wako anaweza kua women rep wa kimilili sheppaurnty