teacher's salary

Newly hired high school teacher earns how much? and after how long does the salary increase?

umeolewa ama umeoa mwalimu? juu ii inakaa unafuatilia mshahara ya mwalimu

natafuta course!

Lol ati salary increase.

Hehehe

mshahara does not matter, walimu hupewa loan na sacco yao upto 1.5 million na 4% kulingana na job group, sijui kama bado iko

:D:D nafikiria the same thing pia. Kijana imeangukiwa sasa anataka kujua vile watasplit majukumu. Ama amepatia kunguru ‘soft loan’ akapigwa kiswahili with a promise of nyaus

A newly hired high school teacher earns 150k per month minimum.

bado iko , the perks are the loans , salary ni peanuts

puga. i studied B COM. na sina kazi

High school teacher ameandikwa na TSC anaanzia 38k-45k hapo

High school teachers start at what used to be Job group K, basic salary=35-45K, house allowance=16k in Nairobi(lower in some other areas), commuter=6k, leave allowance=6k(once per year), if you are in a hardship area, allowance is 15k

Then you get leave 3 times per year (during holidays).

Junior high school principals start at job group P, starting basic salary=87-121K, house allowance=45K (in Nairobi and cities), commuter=12K.

Minimum years before promotion is 3 years

@Tshabalala you can thank me for this info.

@Tshabalala let me give you a pro tip as a village sponsor who has been around this forum for years. Bonobos in Ktalk will never give you useful information e.g about salaries, incomes etc. You have to trick them into giving you that information. The easiest way is to post an outrageous figure like 150k per month and let the comment simmer. After a few hours ukirudi utapata at least 1 of them has commented with accurate figures because they can’t help to prove someone wrong.

Na ya principal/ headmaster ni ngapi? Jirani yangu anaringa sana ati yeye ni mwalimu mkuu tumheshimu kama askofu.

mtoto wa malaya hauna akili

Teachers huko rural areas seem to he doing well. They are into businesses such as matatu, wholesale, dairy, poultry, pigs etc. Some never touch their salaries.

You morons have to be manipulated for information. Pole Bukusu jeuri mtoto wa mboch na watchman. At least the OP got the information he was looking for because of me.

Read the breakdown by ndume above

That’s for a new principal in Junior high…ama ni estimate. Need for an experienced one, where we say the max approved scale is this much….