TBT

NDEGE AKILIA USIKU WASEMA WAMELOGWA
leo twaanza na Munishi, this takes me way back to 1989 when this fellow was just beggining his musical journey, every lunch time he was at Jivanjee gardens and thats where i used to whill away my lunch time hour after taking air burgers kabra nirudi kwa mhidi aliekua anaitwa Vipin.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oNvFkycO4wg

School Girls from Kilungu Girls’ School,Machakos pose for a photograph in 1978.
[ATTACH=full]64509[/ATTACH]

The Old Nyali bridge that used to Link Mombasa to the Mainland.The photo was taken in 1969.
[ATTACH=full]64510[/ATTACH]
@Jazzman cheki hio number plate

Harambee Avenue,Nairobi.The photo was taken just outside the Indian High Commission Building during Kenya’s celebrations when it became a republic on 12th December 1964.
[ATTACH=full]64511[/ATTACH]
we used to decorate our streets and all shops had to have the national flag.
sijui hii iliishaaje.

Snow capped Kilimanjaro from landing ground near Moshi.C. 1936
[ATTACH=full]64512[/ATTACH]

coke advert
[ATTACH=full]64514[/ATTACH]

The mini
[ATTACH=full]64515[/ATTACH]
@Mzee mzima anaijua kaa gari ya Mr Bean

President Nyerere conferring a honorary degree on Kenya’s first president Jomo Kenyatta in 1965
[ATTACH=full]64516[/ATTACH]

Caption this…
[ATTACH=full]64517[/ATTACH]

wonder when we will be rid of this colonial relic
[ATTACH=full]64518[/ATTACH]

Mzee mzima hajui mr bean

chama cha baba na mama
[ATTACH=full]64519[/ATTACH]
nani alikua member

Yaani Kenya has always bee leading in EA
[ATTACH=full]64520[/ATTACH]

eti hii ni kiatu
[ATTACH=full]64521[/ATTACH]
siwesmind kuvaa, alafu iko na kengele, hehehe

We played hide and seek with KBS conductors.
[ATTACH=full]64522[/ATTACH]

Goldline bus
[ATTACH=full]64523[/ATTACH]
used to rule the A109 long time ago

guess the yr
[ATTACH=full]64524[/ATTACH]
2000 likes for the first correct ans

[ATTACH=full]64525[/ATTACH] which movie is this and what was happening?

15 Likes

hii labda @FieldMarshal CouchP atuelezee
[ATTACH=full]64526[/ATTACH]

@gaswin the prefect C 1966
[ATTACH=full]64527[/ATTACH]
name the girl in the background