TBT

@Nefertities @Supu don @Purr_27 do you remember this foldable comb.
[ATTACH=full]19355[/ATTACH]

hii taa ilikua yaitwaje na kikwenu.
[ATTACH=full]19356[/ATTACH]

still have no idea have no idea how a jukebox worked
[ATTACH=full]19357[/ATTACH]

@FieldMarshal CouchP can relate to this beauty
[ATTACH=full]19358[/ATTACH]

sad to see Autobus zikioza kwa yard. these buses were very cool
[ATTACH=full]19359[/ATTACH]

still have my copy although its in tatters
[ATTACH=full]19360[/ATTACH]

16 Likes

Ngwatira

kaa chini morris,nilikuwa karibu kukanunua nikiwa kihii kalikuwa kanauzwa elfu tatu

hii bus ilikua from Karinde, ndunyu, waithaka, kawangware, corner, adams, kenyatta and finally town. Journey used to take like two and a half hours coz of mizigo
[ATTACH=full]19361[/ATTACH]

inside the Morris was such a radio, sw/mw peke yake
[ATTACH=full]19362[/ATTACH]
@Mzee mzima toa maoni

Juha Kankunnen’s Toyota Celica GT-4 in action during the 1993 safari.
used to cross many ridges and rivers just to see this cars. and fyi there used to be night editions, one thing ive never understood is why guys used to stone the rally cars.
[ATTACH=full]19363[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]19364[/ATTACH]

Have a copy too, very good for kids.

Same reason why boys stone dogs. You ask them why, they got no reason to do it.

JOGINDER SINGH
[ATTACH=full]19367[/ATTACH]
He is still a household name half a century after he carved himself a name by raising dust storms and churning mud on East Africa’s rugged highways and by-ways. To date, boys still mention ‘Jogida’ or ‘Jogida Sing’ whenever they see a car speeding away.

In Kenya, even for children who never witnessed his exploits on the road, Joginder Singh is synonymous with speed—breakneck speed.

The legendary Safari Rally champion Joginder Singh Bhachu passed away peacefully in London aged 81 on Mashujaa (Heroes) Day. The undisputed king of the road succumbed to heart failure, leaving hundreds of thousands of his fans around the world in shock
and mourning.

Poignantly he died on Mashujaa Day, underscoring the fact that he was Kenyan hero.
http://www.kenya-today.com/news/63396

and telephone “cups”
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTDjjAIpkLNBJrTpdGVMeQ56Klr7hIysKkvT1Gz_E7PjZqkbFwr

Yeah those too, you would find us with lots of stones aiming at them like there was some medal to be given to whoever broke the most.

Catherine Kasavuli, the best female news anchor ever to have graced the East African Screens
[ATTACH=full]19368[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]19369[/ATTACH]

Kumbe tuko wengi hapa.

I lost half of my bottom cramming this…my maths teacher would pass for alshabaab today…terrorist per excellence, we used to sweat
during double maths lessons on a cold mt kenya morning.

I lost half of my bottom cramming this…my maths teacher would pass for alshabaab today…terrorist per excellence, we used to sweat
during double maths lessons on a cold mt kenya morning.
[ATTACH=full]19370[/ATTACH]

Nobert Vincent Okare, a pioneering legend in showmanship and newscasting- he stands tall amongst the rest-
and possibly the most polished of the male news anchors on Kenyan Television in the 70’s and 80’s. He made listening to the news on Radio; and watching TV VoK News a pleasure.
[ATTACH=full]19373[/ATTACH]
Television (KBC) was black and white

Na kuna mzungu hapo anakaa kusema Upus:D
I wonder if he is related to @uncle nyam ?:slight_smile: