Kitu Mimi hushangaa ni moja…
At what stage do this ‘Blue blood’ members of the Leading family dynasties learn Kikuyu or Luo ( in Raila’s case?)
Hawa watu they go to Peponi, St. Andrews, Banda school or St. Mary’s etc for their GCSEs and then they go abroad for their degrees.
At what stage do they learn fluent mother tounge?
I felt like puking. Saitan yeye!!
Just like everyone else. From their parents. Their parents didn’t go to St.Andrews Turi and they speak with them most of their childhood. Dont forget relatives. Not all relatives are rich but you will have to talk to all. It comes by default. Ama unadhani Kenyatta na Ngina walikuwa wanaongea Kizungu wakiwa kwa nyumba saa tatu usiku Uhuru akiwa hapo??
His kids are pathetic. One of them can’t even speak Kiswahili. He speaks Kiswahili like a tourist. That shows irresponsible upbringing.
His wife, the first lady, is an elitist, she can’t even speak Kiswahili because she probably doesn’t think highly of it
The older generation offspring of elitist could speak. Older traditional parents place a stress on tribes and language. And more so if they were Kyuk. I think Kikuyu place a stress on kids learning the language no matter hierarchy in society.
Those born in the 70s, 80s and 90s cannot speak. I went to school with a lot of people who couldn’t speak Swa or mother tongue.
There are some things you should abstain from. The poster clearly had politics in mind. If you can’t discuss politics without your own personal inference wrought of bias, maybe you should abstain. There are some people here that speak Italian, French, Ruski, Japanese as opposed to mandarin, fluently. Does it matter where, how they learnt those languages?
Hatred is a self destructive trait. Kwanza when you don’t know the person intimately. The object of hatred is living in your mind rent-free.
@Amused , you are the reason I don’t visit the ‘News and politics’ section of KTalk.
I despise self satisfied twats who think that they have Everything figured out.
@Amused, I’m sure your own shadow would cross the road to avoid being seen with you if it could!..
Kikikikkkk…
I’m glad I have such an impact on your life. It means I OWN you, twat!
Something to smile about…jinga kabisa
The first lady’s father was Kikuyu, the mother white. She attended elitist school so it’s difficult to imagine that she would speak Swahili and Gikuyu.Cut her some slack.