TBT: The old Kanye

What happened to this nigga? The first Kanye- sung track I heard was Through the wire. Previously he had been a producer and even produced Jigga’s Guess who’s back which i enjoyed sana nikiwa high sch. Through the wire was soulful and inspiring as he sung it after an accident that left his jaw broken. It was my KCSE soundtrack :D. His debut album even won a Grammy in 205!
Since then to be honest his only album I liked was 207’s Graduation. Since then the nigga been on a downward trend as his ego has been on an upward trend. Late reg. was decent. 808s introduced that annoying autotune till his Big Brother killed it in 2009 :D. MBTDF was just there. Yeezus I did not bother and TLOP (WTF is Pablo?) I sure as ferk won’t either.
peweni classics zake kadhaa.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jr_5yTNvIt4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rbo9QlcLcX8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8kyWDhB_QeI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-SvVfT1ufaM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q7LnpJrFqM4

Or maybe he just took a new artistic direction and I just went by the fork and drove straight?? oh well.

Collabos

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWmgsfiklcs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajidZy_Woco

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MlzrC-B6n-M

Fav track

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQ488QrqGE4

@old monk collabos pia hushine kwanza hizo violins za overnight celebrity

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSYDbpOuYUE

I tried listening to The Life of Pablo. I almost puked. 100% garbage.

The last good album he made

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E58qLXBfLrs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6CHs4x2uqcQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ila-hAUXR5U

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FEKEjpTzB0Q

true. Pia Big Brother ilikua sawa. no vid on utube tho

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92FCRmggNqQ

I loved this one.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Co0tTeuUVhU

But of all I love the skits on Late Registration the most.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YxTv2kxMBe4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=St8dJj46qYs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GdN-gZehdpY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=amrTjF2uHOc

I sympathized with his story vile alikaa hosi sijui. They guy was real back then till Kim Katrashian and her whore family happened.

someone said that He could not keep up with the Kardashians

hao walirogwa. look at Lamar O

another one

Broke Phi Broke we ain’t got it. :smiley:
Everything the Kardashians touch goes badly. I actually like MBDTF and New slaves,black skinhead and blood on the leaves from Yeezus. TLOP has nothing good but still the Mainstream media are giving it higher ratings than college dropout :mad:. I will never listen to another review again. Wasted time download that piece of garbage.

Just Like my Niga DMX all his first 8 or so albums were FIRE… but you got to evolve as an artist… DMX still wantd to do the whole get at me dogg in 2010… but it can work… Kanye has evelovd… enjoy the ride while it lasts…