TBT: mharo started long time ago

[ATTACH=full]201794[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]201795[/ATTACH]

Bobconingmore has been shafting us since time immemorial. 20k for a nokia, damn!

My grandpa was among the 18,207

I think hii ilikuwa war time propaganda to discourage the Mau Mau fighting spirit by telling them that their beloved leader is dead. To kill the spirit yaani. Disinformation. Tokeni kwa forest, it is over.

Like hessy does today with his photos and hardcore sheng’.

Na the real general China, Waruhiu Itote ndio aliondoa JM kariuki baadaye in the 70s.

Propaganda haikosi kwa vita. War time propaganda and lies and spin. Even the Mau Mau had theirs. The oath itself was propaganda to bind one to the resistance. Ukitoka you are cursed.

But if you think this is propaganda you should see the propaganda from Nazi Germany and Soviet Russia.

Wacha hii photoshop ya leo. In Soviet Russia mkikosana na Rais your photo was scrubbed from every photograph in existence. In fact hivo ndio photoshop ilizaliwa proper. There was photoshop before but it became a master trade during and after the world wars and during the cold war.

Na pale Germany kulikuwa na shaitani ilikuwa inaitwa Joseph Goebbels PHD.

Goebbels could make you believe your own birth mother is not your mother and she’s actually white and you should kill her because she is the enemy of the nation. The master of spin and very dangerous popagandist.

[ATTACH=full]201797[/ATTACH]

Who’s grandpa was the chief editor of that mharo ?

Pale Russia one day Stalin is best of friends with his his head of the much feared secret police the NKVD, a Mr. Nikolai Yezhov.

And then one day wakakosana. And poor Nikolai the mass murderer was deleted from existence.

[ATTACH=full]201800[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]201801[/ATTACH]

Ni mzungu ame publish for the locals to read and not join Mau Mau. And for the Mau Mau to read and know that they are cornered and can never win.

Me own granpa was among the Atoi 18,207 that had been jailed and put in camps. That is after fighting the eyetalians in Abbysynia and Eriteria as a KAR regiment… Thank you very much.

Printed by the Government printer Nairobi. Indicated at the bottom.

These are what were known as the aerial leaflets. This propaganda leaflet is from 1954 after General China’s capture.

[ATTACH=full]201804[/ATTACH]

Thousands of leaflets were poured in the Mt Kenya forests and Aberdare ranges from aeroplanes almost everyday.

Before they drop bombs later in the day.

The Mau Mau refused to believe the first leaflet that General China had been captured and so in 1955 an amnesty was given featuring the captured General China himself.

[ATTACH=full]201815[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]201816[/ATTACH]

For ttanslation of the kikuyu language in the poster soma hapa:

https://www.psywar.org/maumau.php

haki ya mungu! si wakenya tumekulwa na hatuishi jamani!

loading a propaganda bomb…

[ATTACH=full]201835[/ATTACH]

You were to leave the forest waving this leaflet. Other propaganda leaflets:

[ATTACH=full]201837[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]201841[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]201840[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]201839[/ATTACH]

Gikuyu niithui twaroereire wiiathi…Thai nyumba thai

Hii sijawai ona. Saved for later. Nimerewo. Sande sana @patco for the links and pics.