Tanzania Revolution 🇹🇿

As an avid student of history, I have come to learn that according to history and political science, there are three main factors that lead to revolutions:

1. Political oppression

2. Economic hardship

3. Social inequality

In the case of Tanzania, political oppression appears to be the primary catalyst for the ongoing revolution (mapinduzi) na maandamano.

Wanton abduction, politically motivated assasination and detention of opposition leaders without trial sham elections etc have significantly undermined public trust in Suluhu’s regime - Madam Suluhu has really cooked herself big time. Aende asome kitabu inaitwa The Anatomy of Revolution by Crane Brinton.

Coming home in Kenya, I can assure you that if the current political and socio-economic order persists, the country will one day experience a violent revolution unlike any before.

The first (Mau Mau revolution) and second (Multipartism) liberations gave us and restored political freedom, but not economic freedom. Economic power in this country is concentrated mainly in the hands of Western imperialists, Ngatis, colonial collaborators and their stooges, and current politicians.

The third liberation in Kenya will be about economic freedom. All the land and wealth of this country will one day be taken from those who stole them through dubious means.

Let’s see what happens Waki Anza kutest nyanyunyo.

Revolution is not a whole of society effort you just need a critical mass of 15 to 20% and any state in the world will be overwhelmed.

Theoretically. But remember how dissidents been crushed in Kenya, Uganda, China, Iran, Nigeria…..in the last 5-10 years.

I’m talking about uprisings which touch on real social issues not ned sponsored stooges.

I think its more like 50% + & a divided security and defence force.

Wewe naona unaita Maandamano, and this time round I don’t know who will say Haaayaaaa, halooooooooooo etc to calm you down. Na mutaiba maduka za watu we know you.

Yes. This idiot is rambling over here and they haven’t even passed the nyahunyo level, followed by the teargas and rubber bullets level. And then live bullets and dogs.

Kijana, punguza ombitho, nani amekushow naita maandamano? FYI, maandamano and revolution are effects, not cause. Yani, mbogi haimkangi asubuhi na kwanza kuandamana kama madwanzi. There has to be something or someone that CAUSES people to come out and protest.

Secondly, Raila was not the alpha and omega of maandamano; he did his part and has now rested. But the spirit of resistance against bad governance and authoritarianism will keep burning in Kenya.

Ombidho siwachi mzee

Sijasema uwache, nimesema upunguze. Soma vizuri replies before ujibu kijana.

I used to smoke it, but nikaacha siku izi nauza to