Tanzania: Coal Reserves

[ATTACH=full]183082[/ATTACH]

Tanzania Coal Coal reserves in Tanzania are estimated at 1.9b t, 25% of which are proven, according to the Tanzania Minerals Audit Agency (TMAA). Production of bituminous coal in Tanzania rose significantly during 2010–2013, from 179t to 128,920t. Coal in Tanzania is currently exploited in small scale at Kiwira Coal Mine in Mbeya Region and Tancoal Energy Limited Mine at Ngaka in Ruvuma Region. Kiwira Coal Mine The Kiwira Coal Mine is 100% owned by Tanzania’s State Mining Corporation (STAMICO). STAMICO owns a 25-year special mining license within the Ivogo Ridge of the Songwe-Kiwira coalfield which is situated South-East of Mbeya City within Ileje District. The Ivogo ridge is estimated to have over 35m t of reserves. STAMICO is now looking to develop a 1.2m t per year opencast coal mine and a 200-MW thermal power plant (TPP) at Kiwira

Read more at: https://www.tanzaniainvest.com/coal and follow us on www.twitter.com/tanzaniainvest

[ATTACH=full]183084[/ATTACH]

Lets take SOME democracy to Tz…

Democracy Index by country 2018

[ATTACH=full]183087[/ATTACH]

The Economist Democracy Index - Wikipedia

He is generally slow.:D:D:D

Google index is shit for losers like you to keep comparing thus shutting up your ego and finally feeling inferior.
Doesn’t matter dude. Magufuli is killing his guys by numbers, we cannot allow that. Albinos, politicians, Gays , poor animals, hate speech etc. We as concerned neighbours with vast knowledge and skills regarding governance, plus interests in opening doors for our humble investors, will therefore spread that democracy to You.

@255 ulikuwa wapi wakati nduguzako Wa jamii forum walipo tutembelea

You need to do some research before you do anything dude

[ATTACH=full]183092[/ATTACH]

https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2016/11/freedom-of-speech-country-comparison/

This hear 2018
[ATTACH=full]183097[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]183094[/ATTACH]

The ranking | RSF

You guys should do yourselves a favor. Coal mining is a stupid endeavor to embark on in this day and age because its costs to the environment, health and in carbon tax outweigh the benefits.

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/general-electric-buys-20-of-amu-power-lamu-plant-for-kshs-40-billion-to-incorporate-its-revolutionary-clean-coal-technology.77746/

Read here:-
10 reasons why coal is a good energy source:

That’s a link to a pro coal lobby group organised by coal miners and industry groups.

So what can I help you!!?

Read the link I posted for your own sake. I don’t care about Kenya vs Tanzania squabbles.

For my own sake!!? do you know usages of coal? Heavy duty industries use coal.
Nowadays in our country, cement producers use coal that why cement in our country is cheaper.
Dangote Cement use coal. Do research bro.

Rafiki tafadhali soma link. Mambo haya yote yamechambuliwa humo ndani. Take 10 minutes and read.

Bro!!? What is your problem!!? I checked your link and read. You have to put in your mind that ninajua kuhusu msuala ya coal because nimesomea mambo ya miamba. Siyo hiyo thread inaweza kusaidia.

Heavy industries uses either coal or nuclear power.
Ndiyo maana kwa sasa tunajenga reli kutoka TZ kwenda Uganda kwaajili ya kusafirisha Coal from Tanzania to Uganda. Uganda wapo na Chuma nyingi. Viwanda vya kuyeyusha vyuma vinahitaji coal kijana.
[ATTACH=full]183129[/ATTACH]
Other uses of coal - FutureCoal

[ATTACH=full]183130[/ATTACH]

All this countries has heavy duty industries.

Hujasoma link otherwise ungeona madhara ya kuanzisha coal mining na plants. EU na China wote wanondokea mambo ya coal kwani inaadhiri mazingira na kulipishwa kila tonne ya CO2 inayotokana na kuchoma coal.

Why not use alternative energy sources that are in plenty in Tanzania?

I don’t have a problem, I’m just asking you to think.

Are Reserves,Shall Remain being just that reserves… End of story. Pole kwa ugonjwa ulio nao wa validation. Hatutambui Lakini.Umeffi

Boy what is your problem!!!?
Unajua chemistry lakini wewe?
Nini ubaya wa Co2? Hujui kuwa all plants uses co2? Unless hapa ninaongea na mtu asiyejua lolote.
Ninachojua kibaya ni Carbon monoxide siyo corbon dioxide.
You have to put in your head that all organic products produces carbon with oxygen.
Eg; Natural gas, All kind of Petroleum and also Coal.
Only Nuclear energies do not produce Carbon but they produce other materials.

So you need to do some critical research.

https://www.mining-technology.com/features/featurethe-worlds-biggest-coal-consumers-4353695/