talkers I thought this requires your input

Msando murder: Family appeals for funds to offset burial expenses
Aug. 04, 2017, 12:00 pm
By NANCY AGUTU @nancyagutu

Eva Buyu (C) the wife of IEBC ICT manager Chris Msando with other relatives leave the Lee Funeral Home after attended the port-mortem of her husband on August 2, 2017. /JACK OWUOR
FACEBOOK
The family of late IEBC ICT manager Chris Msando have appealed to well-wishers to help the raise funds for his burial.

“The money will help in offsetting the funeral expenses,” the family said on Friday.

One of the funds drives will take place today (Friday) at United Kenya Club next to St Paul’s Chapel starting 5:30 pm.

Msando’s family said those who will not be able to attend can use the Mpesa pay bill number 952777 and his name as the account number.

The slain IEBC official will be buried on Saturday August 19 at Lifunga Kobiero village in Ugenya, Siaya county.

An autopsy revealed that Msando was strangled to death.

“He died from strangulation and had incisions on his right arm but the rest of his body was intact,” government pathologist Johansen Oduor said on Wednesday.

Oduor spoke at Lee Funeral Home after overseeing the post-mortem.

Msando was found dead in Muguga forest in Kikuyu and his body taken to City Mortuary on Saturday.

The body of Carol Ngumbu, 21, was also found a few metres from his before they were moved to the mortuary.

IEBC chair Wafula Chebukati said the official was last seen on Friday and reported missing thereafter.

On Tuesday, police released information on Msando’s whereabouts on the night he was reported missing

Methinks someone has just found his ‘go straight to the bank’ card.

people will milk every situation. if they are in such dire state they should have left him at city mortury. in any case, the guy was driving adiscovery but didn’t leave the family secure? ai this show off lifestyle itawamaliza. and i also believe the guy’s employer has funeral cover, so they are conning the public

as a taxpayer iebc has my full authority to pick the entire tub. watu watuache tutafute school fees…

Sio kwa ubaya and I would even help if it was necessary. They are in dire need of cash and yet they afforded to take the body to lee?

Hmmmm ! ! And when we say Kenyans are directing too much energy and resources towards MWK and puthy, we are told that we will die miserable people.

This is shameless and pathetic.
I thought the guy had one of the best paying ICT jobs in the country and it wasn’t like he was sick and left hefty hospital bills.
At times this begging is too much. Wauze hiyo Land Rover discovery wapate pesa ya kumzika.

13 Likes

Watu wajifunze kuzikana kiislamu, na 1K unazikwa na maisha ianendelea.

14 Likes

When I die, I wish my family uses the least expensive way to dispose of my remains. Hii mambo ya expensive funeral inaongeza umaskini, especially to people who are not doing well financially.

Taxpayers will foot the bill, I think they are naive. Lifestyle affects our ladder of achieving some basic needs. It shows the guy hadn’t established himself despite the hefty pay

Its not that they do not have cash its a cultural thing , the community will participate in burying one of their own according to his/her status. Its their way of celebrating the life of the deceased. I am not a Luo so I cannot explain this in detail.

Other communities in Kenya have similar practices, even if the dead person was well off financially a burial committee is organized, two harambees are organized one in Nairobi or the town the dead person used to live in and another harambee is held at his/her rural home.

That`s why places like the Nairobi Railways Club and other hotels always serve as venues for funeral fundraising meetings all year round.

‘tab’ you mean.

Excused then.

Hiyo tub inaweza hold maji litres ngapi? Na hiyo maji nani atalipia akipatiwa tab?

You hit the head on the nail with the tail. Hata mimi hushangaa…

hata mutula kilonzo na lucy kibaki walichangiwa pesa…

Wabebe bath tub wakipeleka wapi gashui…:D:D:D

Excused for what? Family, friends, and well wishers (especially those people who would like to attend the burial but are not able to due to commitments) will participate in the fundraising, They will be giving their own money not tax payers money.

Thats why I was saying its a cultural thing, Mutula Kilonzo was a real billionaire but they still held a funeral fundraising and raised 13 million, I do not know how much was raised in Lucy Kibakis burial or if they held one.

yessir. thanks.