TALKERS: Behind The 'Anonymity'

*long read.
Having been here for at least a decade or so (including time in Wanderi’s klist,since it’s the same members who came here), I believe I qualify to categorize the individuals in here and fall somewhere near the truth. Without naming names, here goes:

1. Senior citizens whose boyhood energy is still alive: These ones comment here like your average campus guy until talks about historical or ageful events come up na msee anaongelea 1990 ama 1980 kama juzi or say how they have been in plateshen 15 years plus or how their kids bla bla bla. The real birrioneas fall here.
  2. Multiple personality people: They form the bulk of talkers. These talkers are serious respectable people in the society but here is where they let loose and talk shit that no one in their real life would imagine them talking about. Here falls the married men who ask for ebrufication or gvt officials who give us hints of sirkal operations. Here also falls those men with pink handles. Our real life DCI friends fall here too, and so do the chokosh war talkers. They will often seek for leads and cell numbers of lanyes to continue the escape from their real lives in the brothels.
  3. Journalists and ‘celebs’: There are too many ‘coincidences’ I run into watching Kenyan Tv to conclude that the former are definitely here. Most young NTV, Citizen, and KTN Tv hosts are definitely talkers. Celebs huchungulia kama mushene zao ziko huku but are mainly in category 2 above.
  4. College ninjas and young ‘broke’ men: They will talk of online writing jobs, or comment how shitty a certain car is, a certain product is, a certain lifestyle is, or how stupid it is to marry etc, that’s how you know they don’t own the product or a woman in the first place.
  5. Newbies and lost genuine people: Here falls your expats, NVs and the few females we have in here. The lexicon and dirty talk keeps them mute. If they have the balls to stay, they move to category 2 above or 8 below. Once or twice, a woman will forget to contain herself and feel like she should speak for women after an ‘attack’ on women, but can she? Or rather should she? The gang of men puts her in her place within 5 replies. Penda sana.
  6. Con men: Need I say more? These will invade your inbox or make you invade their inbox for deals. You’ll just know them by their catchy threads or comments.
  7. Angry or sad Kenyans/bleks: These are on mblaina or black victimhood mode 24/7. They swing from this category to category 2 above, or 8 below:
  8. Time passers: Few threads, many comments, constantly online. They’ll make you feel like this kijiji has only 20 guys, as you’ll mostly only see them. Any talker whose handle you can easily remember off head falls here. They’ll openly say they’re leaving ktalk, wanapotea kiasi but the unique raw and rough attitude of the forum pulls them back as they can’t survive in bland FB and twitter or ‘low iq’ whatsapp and TikTok. Multi handlers fall here. Talkers who’ve been here for long fall here too, among other categories.
    *I can’t type anymore than this.

Conmen kina @Weyn na @LIEN mnaitwa

No. 7 master race

1. Honorary Aryan

I am ready to pay 20k to anyone who can reveal @PHARMACY true identity

But why would a grown man have multiple personalities or pretend to be a woman?

Honestly I think it’s pathetic :slight_smile:

No 6 ni Zane Kamau @Uzo No 7 ni @Ndindu

Kama wewe

Hi, I’m a lady and this is my only handle :slight_smile:

@Mrs. Chantel is the only genuine pink handle in this forum. :slight_smile:

Hao wengine wote ni mandume masquerading as ladies. :slight_smile:

Most of those ‘pink accounts’ are operated by @Swansea and @Sura Ngumu :mad:

The fact that telling 40 or 50-year-olds apart from undergrads and young broke men is a problem means kuna shida mahali with this forum and the country at large.

Pia you’ve mixed up lots of categories and left out some like the deranged Kapotis but nice attempt overall. I can tell wewe ni senior citizen.

Oh, absolutely!!! women are pathetic.

Rude.

Heshimu wanawake wee umbwa ya Pyongyang.

Weka paybill ya Donald Trump campaign tutume kitu. By Saa mbili Msito atakuwa 47th president

1. Middle aged talkers who get emotional when it comes to politics. I won’t mention them for now lest they begin crying in the office. 20230424_022710.jpg

hadi kuna pseudo ya pseudo kama @FieldMarshal CouchP na @Meria Mata, both are fake the real guka used to shrub even in writing. site to the dogs

635886939089546289-300351830_giphy (2022_01_12 09_34_18 UTC).gif

And some real generals who have domesticated multiple wives while the majority here are in relationships with their hands. One is a big-time farmer, one has a ball of steel, one is a miraa-chewing GOAT, and the last one I cannot recall.

Wrong. I just stumbled on kijiji when I was quite young. By the time najua kuishi campo nilikuwa elder tayari. Been my only social media.

Then we have conmen and fraudsters like Mungai

Clit Oris @Swansea Jasidindi bay unaitwa