Taking L After L After L After L...

[ATTACH=full]449554[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]449555[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]449556[/ATTACH]

Katambe kutamba

Lefties, Greens and the CDU all voted to shut down nuclear power plants citing environmental concerns yet nuclear is the GREENEST, SAFEST way to produce energy that is known to man. Wacha wakule kiburi yao!

It is neither green nor safe. But we can agree on most economical.

We need Nuclear energy in Kenya, na iyo uzalishaji ifanyiwe kule North Eastern province, just in case of a Chornobyl catastrophe. Those shiftas have made that region inhabitable, so the govt should consider such suggestions

It quite literally is! In the history of the planet, Nuclear fission energy production has caused the least amount of deaths/unit compared to any other source. And before you quote Fukushima and Chernobyl, those are quite literally edge cases which occurred due to extra-ordinary circumstances and still resulted in very few deaths(Chernobyl).Only nuclear fusion, which we as a species haven’t achieved, is cleaner.

Russia wana DFHKMBL dunia mzima banae hadi im taking back my support on them:D:D:D

Imagine all these disasters and yet nuclear only supplies 10% of the world electricity. The moment you move to less careful countries and corrupt economies, people that cut corners and neglect safety, you will have some major problems. Mind you, this shit does not only affect the instigators, and it does not clean up well.

You are right, but have you read about 3rd generation thorium reactors?

I have no problem with nuclear. I only wish they would not label it as green and safe. It is a false narrative trying to achieve mass adoption and …profits. However, it downplays the importance of safety and the consequences of abuse.

Labelling it green and safe puts it in the same league as out hydro electric power. Nothing major has ever happened here in many years. Not saying it cant happen but that we can cope better.

They should come up with minimal standards before sale/installation.

They know their friends. Short term problems lakini wacha Russia ijisimamie bana. By now it would be another Gaddaffi situation. Labda hata walijaribu covid lakini ile meza yake haikubali transmission distance.

Nuclear power is THE GREENEST AND SAFEST way we have of energy production. It is far BETTER than HEP. HEP has environmental consequences anywhere where the dam is formed and downstream, not easy to build in a lot of areas due to geographical constrains and is susceptible to climate change which we are currently experiencing.

Nuclear gets a bad reputation but that is only based on incidences where very very old technology was used to build the reactors. With current advances in engineering and technology, humanity can build power plants which are technically foolproof now compared to then. Just imagine if humanity did not invest in aviation due to an air-crash such as the Hindenburg disaster. We would never have set foot on the moon let alone innovate marvels such as modern jet fighters yet we are burying our heads in the sand and doing the same with nuclear.[ATTACH=full]449756[/ATTACH]

Msee, am not saying nuclear should be banned am I? Am saying hiyo cleanest greenest ni uongo. That shit is not good for the environment. Ask all the people who have higher rates of cancer near the dump sites.

Do you know what green energy means? One of its aspects is renewability. Basically, it can go on forever, as per the ability to harness it. Nuclear is not green by that definition.

Pili, costs

For context, the EIA calculates overnight construction costs for new US power plants ordered in 2014. Advanced nuclear reactors are estimated to cost $5,366 for every kilowatt of capacity. That means a large 1-gigawatt reactor would cost around $5.4 billion to build, excluding financing costs. By contrast, a new wind farm costs just $1,980 per kilowatt. A new gas plant costs just $912 per kilowatt, or one-fifth as much. (This isn’t a perfect comparison, since reactors run at capacity more often than wind farms or gas plants. But even if you adjust for capacity factors, those construction costs make nuclear uncompetitive. High upfront costs can also scare off investors.)

Gone are the days when wind and solar was expensive due to innovation, saa hii ziko hapa na hapa and with the high research going on in solar, things will be much better mbele.

Am not against it by the way, I am just saying the more the world is fooled by the clean green classification the worse the outcomes. You say fool proof, I say

https://www.ksdk.com/article/news/local/landfill-cleanup-slowed-after-more-nuclear-waste-found-ap/63-7ca9ce6a-2387-4e49-817d-edced92cf400

Kama america inashindwa kuangalia hii maneno, you unleash this technology to bonobos without safeguards utaona moto.

Let it come but tuambiane ukweli. Just say it is economical but potentially dangerous. Hakuna mtu anakataa. We all board vehicles knowing we can die faster than walking. But we know the dangers, na yule anapuuza, eventually they pay the price.

Just a side remark but an apt comparison. Compare how car accidents are treated in yhe west versus hapa. And so compare how ppane accidents are treated vs car accidents. All we need is stricter measures and this thing is good to go.