Take A Look At This Irresponsible UDA Village Idiot...Ruto's Kind Of People...

[SIZE=7]Furious Speaker Muturi Blasts MP Kawanjiku[/SIZE]
[li]By MUMBI MUTUKO on 2 December 2021 [/li][/ul]
An angry Speaker Justin Muturi rebuked Kiambaa Member of Parliament, John Njuguna Wanjiku alias Kawanjiku for constantly skipping sessions at the National Assembly. On Thursday, December 2, the Speaker called out MP Kawanjiku for not showing up with Muturi questioning the member’s commitment to the House sessions.

[ATTACH=full]401786[/ATTACH]
UDA’s John Njuguna Wanjiku who recently won the Kiambaa by-elections

Speaker Muturi was visibly agitated by Kawanjiku’s absenteeism after it was reported that the MP was missing from the House yet the lawmakers were supposed to approve his nominees to the Kiambaa National Government Constituencies Development Fund (NG-CDF) committee. The Speaker asked other lawmakers to inform the newly elected lawmaker to ensure he attends House sessions especially when it is in regard to matters affecting his constituency.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/justin-muturi.jpg?itok=D-sjgaBi
National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi

“I will not put the question unless until the member is here so that he understands. You know he just came to parliament the other day.
Now, these bad manners of coming in and going away, he thinks this is going to be the streets. I will defer that one to tomorrow when he is there. If he doesn’t come, the question will not be put because it is him who should be in the forefront, ensuring his committee members are approved. Why should the other members be the ones to approve his nominees?” Speaker Muturi asked.

Speaker Muturi blasted the lawmaker who he opined thought he will work for his constituency while touring the villages.

The Speaker told the MP to present himself in the House and participate in motions that affect his electorate. He proceeded to defer the motion.

"You know this is the problem, and I have always told members these are some of the people that need to be taught things.

“Let him come to the house and participate. He should be here to participate in this. So if he decides to go and participate in the village, let him remain in the village. So that motion is deferred. Let the young man be told business is transacted in the house, not out there in the village,” he added.

[ATTACH=full]401787[/ATTACH]
Speaker Justin Muturi in Parliament during a previous session and Kiambaa MP John Njuguna

Cases of MPs not being active in Parliamentary matter is not new. In 2020 a report showed that 19 lawmakers never uttered a word in the House.

The report compiled by Mzalendo Trust, a Parliamentary Monitoring Organization (PMO), noted that the legislators’ performance undermines the role of the House.

The Mzalendo report highlighted that the MPs’ failure to speak in Parliament since 2019 made output in the 12th Parliament below par.

I have never understood why is it not compulsory for MP’s, senator, Reps … elected politicians in general to attend house session. What other job does a nigger get to go to work whenever they feel like n still get paid. It’s fuckin’ ridiculous.

I think kitambo there was a rule that if you missed 8 consecutive sessions without a valid reason, you were expelled from parliament, paving the way for a by elekshen.

Hiyo 8 consecutive is the problem. Guys get to 6 consecutive then attend 1 alafu misses another 5 sessions etc. They should amend it to 4 sessions cumulative. Ukikosa we go to by-elections.

hii kitu ni rahisi ikifika hio sita mna start kummtaftia tu contract na ma meeting mingi pombe na nyama mingi kisha unarusha ma slay kadhaa alafu anatumwa benchmarking nchi ingine kabla agundue kiti imeenda

It’s called the lack of a work ethic. Something foreign to most black people not just Africans.

Look at the Deputy President. He is literally getting paid to campaign and has been for the last 4 years. He calls it “kujipanga my fren”.

Kuna nchi mo na cabinet secretary wanafaa kuwa established in their careers. Hawana career politicians.

What else can he do? The work of a DP is to be the assistant of the president. The problem is the president does not trust him hence does not give him any work. Anyway, the last couple of years has proven the position of DP is redundant. It does not add any value to government and should be removed. A CS can be a designated DP in case president is sick otherwise office of deputy president is a waste of tax money.

No need for by-election. That is a very expensive solution to a problem that may keep recurring when several members are removed. Just give the vacated seat to the 1st runners up to that election. I think when you know your rival will get your seat if you are removed you will not dare miss parliament sessions.

He.can.go.to.work, he is mistrusted for good reason.

Go to work doing WHAT??? His work is to assist the president who wants nothing to do with him. So what is Ruto supposed to do? It’s not like he has a specific ministry to handle.

Funny, I could have sworn I heard him on radio last claiming how his government has built roads.

By now you should know Ruto is a charlatan. He takes credit for government achievements and disassociates himself from it’s failures. He is a very intelligent guy. When you blame the govt he is not there, when you praise the govt he is there!

That’s not an intelligent political charter in today’s world, he’s been given enough rope to hang himself

Maybe but I think he is an intelligent guy coz he found Raila in the political space, achieved just as much as he did;(if not more), and looks like he may become president even before him. I would never underestimate Ruto.

I would, he is hoping for a seat at the top of the status quo by undermining the status quo.

In your opinion, who do you think will win 2022 between Ruto and Raila?

Raila

Ai boss! Ruto has been campaigning for 4 years hence the Tangatanga title! Plus all his generous handouts I don’t think Raila can compete…but let’s wait and see.

In 2018 November,we had a memorandum that we were to present to a certain parliamentary committee in Mombasa

When our time came,the panel(MPs) were only 3
The strange thing was that,MPs would come, sign some sort of register, whisper in the chairman’s ear, then leave.

Apparently,we had several committees and MP had to sign so as wapate allowance

They weren’t bothered by the deliberations