Syria was once a country.

Just watching some CNN report on bombings in Syria.
The place is really fucked up, what were once normal streets, perhaps south
C or Eastleigh, are now places fraught with danger, shootings from rebels, soldiers and of course bombs falling from above.
In 2008 when Kenya experienced violence, it seemed the country was headed to the dogs.
If it had dragged on much longer, and Kenya would have sunk into greater violence, perhaps such scenes as are ubiquitous in Syria , Libya, Iraq, etc would be common place in Kenya.
Areas like Nakuru would form a front between the Kalenjins and the Kikuyus, we would have Chinkororo pushing their influence close Tanzanian border in Nyanza, coast would be controlled by perhaps MRC but as you move north of Malindi Somali’s would control the area.
In short, war is a costly and painful affair and lets hope our nation never falls to it.

Check out The kite runner and you will realise Afghanistan was once a normal place.

@kwesta ,You could be a potential ICC witness coz you seem to have facts to suit the organised crime.I pity the Syrians,the other day I was in Turkey and it pains to see people desperate and begging.

you ain’t seen anything yet, ngojea 2017

I have close relatives there n others were to join bt IS wametuweka uoga sana

The book is way better

Where? Turkey or Syria? If Turkey then u have nuthin to fear. Now back to topic. I hv met well educated young Syrians here in Germany who are now refugees. These are young guys who have graduated n started small IT companies that created mobile apps in Arabic. They tell me they used to make a killing…yaani they even had a whatsapp kinda app bt ya waarabu. Ilikuwa imekuwa popular among Arab countries. Their only wish ni hii vita ends warudi kwao…sadness of war

Assad has to relinquish power.

pris watch your mouth. tenks!

Niaje Kirusi, umeenda chini ya maji sana

Turkey…thanks

War is very evil

sema my stalker. umepotea karibu nikutag leo.

people should learn to live with their immediate neigbour

I agree, war is bad! But, there’s a country that seems to have miraculously regenerated because of/after war! RWANDA! I always wonder how they would have faired if the opposite of war prevailed! You see what the genocide did is that it weeded the entire thieving elites and replaced them with a brand new leadership that had a deliberate and patriotic desire to uplift the populace and their nation in general! If by whatever means, all those faces we see daily comprising Kenya’s leadership ie the heads of police force, the judges, all political leaders both active and retired, Chiefs and headmen, those flamboyant church bishops, akina Chris Kirubi and the business club members who secretly influence Kenyan affairs, etc. If all these would disappear today and they get replaced with true patriots, Kenya would become as glorious as Singapore! Kenya would be FACTORY RESET!

Nimekuwa safari

Ha ha leo siongei sana. Chelsea inafirwa hapa

Syria had a god quality free healthcare.
Now they have nothing.

naiombea irapiwe vibaya.
maureen must go

am supporting chelsea ndo sisi kama Arsenali tukue top of da league bt what am seeing waaaa,ni relegation mnaitisha nn?

Not true.