Wadau nataka hii kitu nianze kubuild ka sound system ka peasant, what best leads do you advice me on. Importation au local links? Saidieni
Cart0
August 4, 2021, 4:27pm
Chukua tu local, saves you the anxiety ya kungoja.
Plus pricing will be almost same.
I can’t encourage you to buy those active subs. Wacha niende nioge kwanza nikupee reasons na options
Why not… It is actually exactly the Sub am planning to get on Black Friday this year… That and some Minx Mini to complete my 5.1.2 Setup…
Hii page wakona serious gear
Shida ni Price… For instance for a PB2000 Pro:
Electrohub: Kshs. 168,200
Clouds Solutions: Kshs. 177,200
Kwani ulikuwa unaosha dhambi gaani izo hazijaisha…
Cart0
August 5, 2021, 5:04am
PB 2000 pro pale harbits ni max 140k
Clouds bei ni max 145k + VAT.
Double the cost in the US… I wonder how much it would cost in Uganda.100k maybe
Cart0
August 5, 2021, 6:33am
Not really double cost, but I get you.
Unalipia shida za being third world with a government fighting industries!
Pole I delayed. Im looking on two things, longevity and performance. Active subs usually have a mono amp (plate) and modern ones like this are class D. They are perfect in performance and efficiency with low power consumption but they are very delicate especially the class D. A slight mishap might render the amp completely useless and they are usually irreparable. nevertheless, you can cross your fingers and hope nothing happens to the amp.
For perfect bass distribution in a room, experts (like me) will tell you you need two subs. this will help take care of the silent spots in the room and have the bass uniform in all spots in the room. with an active sub with a mono amp, this calls for another machine…double cost.
my advice. buy a 12 inch sub preferably rockford fosgate, for entry levels you can get at 10 to 12k and this is already superior to the sub inside the active sub. From the sub you buy theres a manual which indicates the type of enclosures and their volumes. get the dimensions and for the tuning port, you can get calculators online. give the details to those guys who make enclosures ensuring they dont deviate even with a millimeter and make sure to use MDF 3/4 inch. this should cost about shs3500. Now get a stereo integrated amp with DSP. stereo means you have 2 independent amplifiers hence two channels. this should cost 12-20k. this is the amp that will drive your passive sub and you have the room to add the second sub without doubling the cost since you already have an idle channel. Putting this set up and the svs one side by side, the svs can’t perform anywhere near the custom one.
Cart0
August 5, 2021, 8:22am
Trojanex:
Pole I delayed. Im looking on two things, longevity and performance. Active subs usually have a mono amp (plate) and modern ones like this are class D. They are perfect in performance and efficiency with low power consumption but they are very delicate especially the class D. A slight mishap might render the amp completely useless and they are usually irreparable. nevertheless, you can cross your fingers and hope nothing happens to the amp.
For perfect bass distribution in a room, experts (like me) will tell you you need two subs. this will help take care of the silent spots in the room and have the bass uniform in all spots in the room. with an active sub with a mono amp, this calls for another machine…double cost.
my advice. buy a 12 inch sub preferably rockford fosgate, for entry levels you can get at 10 to 12k and this is already superior to the sub inside the active sub. From the sub you buy theres a manual which indicates the type of enclosures and their volumes. get the dimensions and for the tuning port, you can get calculators online. give the details to those guys who make enclosures ensuring they dont deviate even with a millimeter and make sure to use MDF 3/4 inch. this should cost about shs3500. Now get a stereo integrated amp with DSP. stereo means you have 2 independent amplifiers hence two channels. this should cost 12-20k. this is the amp that will drive your passive sub and you have the room to add the second sub without doubling the cost since you already have an idle channel. Putting this set up and the svs one side by side, the svs can’t perform anywhere near the custom one.
This setup is a good approach, hapo kwa getting 2 channel amp that can push ups of 200rms per channel with dsp at that price itakua hard-small.
Prices i gave include VAT and are based on recent Quotations from the Sellers…
Why do sellers give you a Price without VAT, na at the end of the day you have to pay it anyway…
Trojanex:
rockford fosgate
Their Drivers are more or less for Car Audio…
Trojanex:
Could you be SAMMS Audio per chance… So much here Sounds like him…
Why is @ilonMask missing from this discussion?
Now that u are here he will pop in… Then u two hijack the thread arguing whether or not we went to the moon…