The post below by Susan Kihika condeming Kimani Ngungiri (Bahati MP) leads me to once conclusion, KUNGURUS WILL ALWAYS BE KUNGURUS, regardless of the age, how schooled, the power, etc. Petty, mouthy (beaky), and will want to undress at the marketplace over issues or misunderstanding
It reminds me of my ex, one minute she could be going down on me like hell, the next minute she was shouting and crying on my friends inboxes saying how i have become a “goat” of the village and insulting me how my short mjulubeng cud nt get her to climax.
read the post
" Susan Kihika 14 hrs ·
Why am I not Surprised by the utterance of one Kimani Ngunjiri, MP Bahati? He was live on TV yesterday morning castigating me and the Senate’s Standing Committee on National Security, Defense and Foreign Relations for visiting Solai on the dam disaster to condole the victims and establish what really went wrong?
It has to be because he is clearly an ignorant, illiterate legislator who does not understand the work of a Parliamentary Committee. Well into his second term he should probably get inducted again. Then again that would be tantamount to wasting tax payers money! The case of trying to teach an old dog new tricks.
Being born in Solai does not make him an expert of the dam as he claims. He might have seen it as he walked from his village to school (maybe not to school perhaps to the shops) but that does not make him an expert. What is he so afraid of by letting an investigation take its course? Wouldn’t that be what any objective leader would want to see happen? Isn’t that the most important work of committees in Parliament? Then again how would he know when we have never seen him involved in any serious Parliamentary work?
He claims to have all the paperwork that shows the dam was legal, and that the owner is innocent why hasn’t he produced that paperwork to the investigating authorities instead of just shouting on TV? This is getting interesting, it’s quite obvious whose brief this man is holding!
He needs to get his facts right before coming for me. He might be well advised that am not one who is easily cowed or intimidated and especially not by loud mouth ignorant fools. His sycophantic tendencies based on the highest bidder do not surprise me. Then again it appears like he might be a shareholder, a stakeholder, if you know what I mean!
Someone tell him to stick to his lane and let me do what Wanjiku, Chepkirui, Moraa, Akinyi, Sankale, Nekesa etc (who he may not be familiar with) sent me to the Senate to do.
By the way what was that scandal in the National Papers recently about an MP who presented fake academic papers to the IEBC all about (not that it’s related to any of this), just random thoughts?https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/f34/1/16/1f914.png"
What I have always heard is that standard dams have spillways that are made of concrete and whenever a dam threatens to overflow, they provide a safe outlet for the excess water. Zile picha niliona kwa hiyo dam, sijui kama ilikuwa na spillway.
If it’s true Ngunjiri was talking ujinga publicly (on TV) then she has the right to reprimand him publicly. Blocking or discouraging an investigation of why so many Kenyans died is unethical.
If anyone remembers what I wrote on the day the dam broke, I wrote and specifically mentioned Kimani Ngunjiri as one of the political leaders who were aware of the problem after repeated complaints from the locals and always promised to get a solution which they never did. I guess Patel pays them off handsomely.
Actually those who know ngunjiri pale nakuru will hardly argue with her. She’s very right…
With such an a tragedy people shouldn’t even be arguing about legality (even slavery was legal)…that’s an insult to the victims
There was a documentary yesterday on KBC on Solai dam. the senate report was quite damning to the Patels. Lets see if it will be adopted or usual amendments will be done Kenyan style.
What most Kenyans dont know is that Patel familly are Dollar Billionaires in the UK like the Kamani brothers .Dollar billionaires and in the UK they use the Name Kansagra.Hiyo ni kama Arresting Kirubi and some other thief combined.Patel will not go anywhere.
Kimani ako kwa payroll ya patel that idiot lied through his teeth on live television infront of the president yet you are her trying to defend him . This is why politicians will get away with anything because there are stupid people like you who are willing to defend them . Bure kabisa.