Susan Kihika gives birth to a baby with Down syndrome despite flying to the US to get the best medical services

I wouldn’t celebrate this on anyone. I’ve seen the trouble that parents go through raising children with such a condition

18 Likes

At 51 she can give birth. Maajabu haya. Hapo si ndo menopause inakuanga imeanza.

Down syndrome happens because of age. Older parents are more likely to have downy kids

16 Likes

Can’t imagine a sosh still have sex. Yuck

Ngombe mzee haozi maini.

Paka mzee hunywa maziwa

Age is not the only factor that causes downs syndrome. Even younger parents have children with downs.

Sio kuongea mbaya she looked unhealthy from the start so what do u expect

Wouldn’t wish it on anyone. Lakini it is widely known that having children ukiwa mzee, especially women, is a big risk factor. Old wombs can cause such conditions.

The risk of chromosomal abnormality increases with maternal age.

https://www.chop.edu/conditions-diseases/pregnancy-over-age-30#:~:text=The%20risk%20of%20chromosomal%20abnormality,who%20conceives%20at%20age%2040.

There’s a 76 yr old who got pregnant the other day, just in case you are not disgusted enough…

Susceptibility…

Ama you are confusing down syndrome with autism

Feminists @TrumanCapote bado anasema hakuna wall?

Yaani wamama wazee hawawezi enjoy mjulus na amani. Wako na same worries as GenZ…huwezi njoti ndani na amani bwana

I think you have down syndrome

this is very good news let her use the stolen funds to take care of the baby for life .

Is there a big difference?

Autism and Down syndrome are distinct conditions with different causes, physical characteristics, and intellectual abilities. Both conditions can cause communication difficulties and developmental delays.

Causes

• Autism: Also known as autism spectrum disorder (ASD), this neurodevelopmental condition is caused by a combination of genetic and environmental factors.
  • Down syndrome: This genetic disorder is caused by an extra copy of chromosome 21.

Social skills

• Autism

Autistic people may have difficulty with social skills, like making eye contact and understanding social cues.

• Down syndrome

People with Down syndrome may struggle with social understanding and behavior.

Kwani going to the US would have prevented birthing a child with Down syndrome?

And then autism is not a single disease. The medical name for it is autism spectrum because usually the patients suffer from a combination of diseases: intellectual disability, psychological disability, social disability….etc

Angelipa surrogate na pesa ya kughula