sunymango the financial liberator season2

we really had a big problem,poor pay and no advance pay. karanja, or Ranjus as we called him, kid death was an eye opener.
i remember it was on 18th of March of that year when he broke the sad news to us his fellow workers for assistance n believe me yo,we couldnt raise anything meaningful. our plea to the mhindi to assist his worker was also in vain.
after the difficult burial,since even accompanying him to his rural home in Tetu was a problem,i requested for a a Gema meeting the coming saturday, agenda was to be given in the venue.
30 men and 5 ladies attended and we formed a welfare and elected the chairman,secretary and the treasurer, whose first assignment waa to open an account the coming monday ready to deposit our monthly contributions. we agreed to be contribiting ksh.6000 monthly per person.
to cut the story short pesa ya emergency ikawa sio shida tena,free cash in case ya msiba n loan at 1% just like a sacco.
in our sixth year,when our treasurer was reading our book of accounts one saturday evening we had 16 million n we had all sort of crazy ideas on which to invest our cash, some suggested we buy a fleet of mat, some thought it was a lot of cash n suggested we open a company kama ya mhindi aliyetuajiri n we be the directors while some suggested we open a pub and a butchery.
but the most sensible contribution came from old karis who told us that “biashara mzuri ni ya mtu na bibi yake, tugawane pesa kila mtu akajisort.”
all members agreed with karis and within a month every member had around 400k in his or her account.
ata mhindi akaanza kuulizia hii kikuyu ilitoa pesa wapi since ata factory parking which previously u could only find 2 vehicles now was now jammed with an average of 10 old toyotas.(all which operated as taxis at night)
unlike previously, when karis reported late n the watchman threatened not to open the gate for him, instead of begging him, he was now reversing n zooming to town to continue with his taxi business which he had been doing the whole night anyway.
i sunmango didnt buy a car but filled the gap left by the dissolved chama and became the king Shylock, i was lending people money at 20 % interest fortnightly n was reaping big,only omondi waa taking the cash at 10% for the awesome lip service. he was once asked na mhindi," na huyo kikuyu naskia nakopesha watu pesa,maximum naeza peana ngapi?" the good Omondi replied,“mkubwa ata ukitaka mita moja atapata.”
when workers were being paid the king shylock was busy in the corridors collecting his dues but it didnt last long all workers who had worked more than 10years were retrenched since according to the management they had become vichwa ngumu n unmanageable, nikarudi nyumbani na nikabuy powersaw,in my kiwanja where i operate bodaboda bado tunasave ata kama juzi mmoja alifanya niwekwe ndani,

a hekaya well told lakini heka ni heka tu…

Nice story but ya figures are amiss…the don’t add up

he he he,sunnymango anatubeba kimaembe ,wakose contribution ya mazishi na waweze kucontribute 6000 per month?

shida ni pesa ifike kwa mkono,in a month ukibaki na 50k na mwingine 3k both of u zitaisha,

[ATTACH=full]34573[/ATTACH]

Quick maths. Sounds tenable

wachana na huyu boy.
Aliibiwa powersaw kama fala, akashindwa kureplace na ni 60k.

Hesabu inaingiana lakini discipline ya 35 people kutoa 6k every month for 6 years is quite a difficult feat to achieve!
Lazima defaulters. …wale watatoka n so on…

Kwa mhindi tena?

sunymango tafuta ngombe kama wakanyama undanganye

ignoring facts doesnt change the truth