Suicide Shower Head

If you don’t know what that is, check the images below

http://www.backwoodshome.com/blogs/ClaireWolfe/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/BB_SuicideShower_SMALL_030714.jpg

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSTB3D6pmcUbewl-fkhAifFluIC-G6vRM6u_DMwtvpDvhETuhsf_Q

This is what we have in our home. This thing is very useless, we’ve had to replace ours at least once a year. Looks like we’ll be doing the same damn thing tonight. First, you could not get water through some holes, I think they blocked or something. Maybe it’s because we use water from a borehole, I don’t know. Now it won’t warm water. So we have to replace it. The major thing is, lately when you touch the facet to increase or decrease the warmth, when the shower is on unachapwa shock moja ya kimataifa. There are also certain places in the bathroom you can’t touch when bathing ju pia kuna shock. I think this model is also not allowed in some states in the US and I think the UK due to the safety regulations yet it is what you find in most homes apa 254. Who knows of a better alternative?

that’s a fake lorenzetti shower head, buy the original from a reputable store like Nakumat plus check your wiring could, be something wrong with the earth wire

mzee mzima hizo tiles ni outdated, but byro contractors can send you a profile and see how this goes.:slight_smile:

buy the original Lorenzetti made in Brazil. The Kenyan market has a lot of these knock-offs. Am sure you bought it not more than 2k, where as the original ni 6k + including the plastic arm. Also ensure the wiring is 6mm thick cable from the consumer unit.

wwaaaaiiii and you still use it?

Very wrong installation, the shower switch MUST BE OUTSIDE the shader room away from any water, it must on always ON.showerhead has its own water pressure switch

dangerous

I bought an original unit way back in 2007 still in use to date!

very true the switch should always be on…heard my friend say that if its on itakula stima but told him the same thing, the heater has an inbuilt pressure switch, if the water tap is not opened the heater will not go on. Note: switch should be outside the wet area and if possible put a spur switch(fused).

Wewe kweli ni mzee mjinga. So the switch is inside the bathroom ? Oookey!!! Halafu once imekupiga shock lakini back mnatumia tuu. You are my Darwin 's award nominee.

Guys those pics are not of our actual shower, nimetoa google

There is a shower head designed to be used for “hard” water/ salt water. Tafuta hiyo

Some tasks that can be life threatening are better left to professionals, installing a shower head or an electric cooker is not the same as replacing a blown out bulb. I wouldn’t want to find a member of my family electrocuted just because I was saving 1k.

Paid about 3k

The switch is outside the bathroom and what do you mean it should always be on?

Haiko ndani! Mbona unasoma kitu unataka? Bure kabisa

Amesema wapi switch iko ndani ya bafu?

Facet hapa ni “switch” more water less heat and less water more heat.

That equipment MUST be earthed properly otherwise shocks zitaendelea tuu

Feels like you’re… Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door(singing)

@kasaman said it all. Saa zingine mimi hushindwaa wa_Kenya na masters degrees in nyef ,nyef sijui nyef yet common sense fails them and causes unnecessary death.
Ignorance is Bliss.