As a Kenyan with very little knowledge and information about chemical components, I think the issue of imported sugar containing harmful components was a divertion strategy or ploy from the government to divert our Online community and other Kenyans from the issue of corruption. That’s why they employed the able Minister Cs Matiangi to be the one to break the news of the said contaminated sugar, since we know he is a performer, him breaking it will be more believable. Imagine if Energy Cs Charles Keter was the one to give this same information to Kenyans since sugar is comprised of glucose which provides energy to living organisms, could it have been believable as Matiangi?? For me the government would have claimed it was Terrorism but instead it requested the public to dispose the affected brands, a bigger player must have rattled the snake and that’s why they hired Matiangi to fire live bullets to the hard headed Cartel whom I think in a rejoinder refused to grease the palms of the politicians.
You are thinking too hard. What about sheer greed?
conspiracy theories
It can also be true. No one though is willing to share the truth.
Convoluted theories born out of boredom and paranoia.
…swallowed in whole then regurgitated by a clueless media…
I still don’t understand how and why cartels would add mercury and copper into sugar intended for human consumption and where does it come from?
…and the regurgitate is then licked by a dog which takes a dump on your front door…
i asked the same question,no one has a clue,ni kupayuka tu “mercury,mercury”
Hapa ndio university students wangekuwa wanachukua sample kwa maduka , they do tests then tunaambiwa , University of Lolo did tests as well and the results were … but kazi ni kelele tu .
Hata private doctors hakuna hata mmoja journalists wame-approach kuuliza how Mercury is detected , wakafanya a little test of some sort . Society bure kabisa when needed .
Id always wonder too why no cases of poisoning have been reported yet
ama nivile tuseme imegunduliwa too early before the rate at which an epidermic strikes here :rolleyes:
I think lots of information is still missing.
Si ilisemekana that was industrial sugar?
Hehehe but all industrial sugar is extracted from cane or sugar beets juice where all the many types of sugar can be produced with little adjustments in processes such as drying, crystalizing, cleaning and extraction whereby no mercury or copper are required. Hapa naona tunabebwa ufala tu
in my own opinion i dont think this story is true…since i believe mercury and copper are more valuable why would someone put mercury in sugar which only costs 100 bob …
Githeri media loves thriving in speculation.
Simple.The sugar was stored in godowns ama containers previously used to store fertilisers.The sugar was therefore contaminated with chemicals contained in the fertilizer.
Usungu.DLL ni wewe.
Its time they blacklist Brazil sugar from being exported to Kenya until they regulate what they are exporting out… Some of this countries are very cruel to small countries especially when it comes to this kind of cases…