Success and struggles

Why is that a majority of Kenyans always feel the need to justify their success with past struggles? Yaani even if you ask Uhuru and Gideon Moi how their lives were when young, they will highlight their struggles more than their soft upbringing. In fact, no matter how hard you work for your kids, in future, they will be narrating how life was hard.

In other news;
i) I started my butchery with a photo of a cow, I am now a proud owner of a chain of butcheries.

ii) I used to study using light from my father’s cigarette, I am now a doctor

iii) I used to be a thief, now I have several police stations.

iv) I started my restaurant with only one plate and two spoons, I am now a billionnaire.

That’s nothing:
I started my chicken farm with a feather now I own Kenchic

That photo of that dusty demonic looking kale race driver needs to be exorcised from the internet for the sake of humanity. Sijui kwanini munapenda hio pic. Embarrassment to Rift Valley.:D:meffi: Or are you bonobos proud to look like that

Kijana ya Bomet ako tu sawa bana:D

kwani alimwagiwa gunia ya mchanga:D
Wahindi hawachafuki ivyo bro [ATTACH=full]492258[/ATTACH]

I started as a NVchieth, now I’m an elder

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RubBzkZzpUA

@Akon City II Yako ni hivi: I was born in a third world African country where we used to eat clay soil, wild herbs and water for dinner, and now I am living the American dream:D:D

Your parents regaled you with tales on how they went to school barefoot , at least 20kms one way, crossing mountains during snowy mornings, while avoiding tigers and shooing away elephants. Don’t forget that they were all always numero uno in class and such balderdash.

With such a background, how do you expect some of those characters who were fed such tall tales to be silent about their “challenges” on their way to the “top”?

Human nature, we can’t help it.
But interesting perspective though, I have never thought of viewing things that way

I used to sell makaa now am a birrionaire

:D:D:D:D kalejinga sana.

:D:D:D leo kuna mtu amekunywa mursik

Juzi nimekuwa na buda nikamwambia afungue Google Maps tuone distance kutoka shule yake hadi ancestral home. Ilikuwa 2km. Nilicheka aje? :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

But the guy wasn’t taking the joke well, nikakanyagia tu hiyo story

Provided the President is from ript falley, who cares.

Hehehehehehehehe

:D:D:D:D na alisema venye alikuwa anatrek mguu tupu

:D:D:Dthis is new:D

Old AF

Malisa huyo mujamaa wa Biden