One Saturday afternoon a buddy of mine went to rugby grounds i was in town then. at about 7pm the game was over and the flosy shit that goes down at that time was at peak. He stumbles on a drunken fellow who raises his arm to be assisted to get back on his feet. My buddy steps him on the head and pushes him back to the ground asking him " tulikunywa pombe na wewe". A commotion ensues the bouncers are headed there but before they get to him he gets into his car and speeds to the gate. when there at the gate guards are already aware. His window was down the guards switches off the car and they get him out. In the argument the guy manages to slip off he runs towards the gate on foot telling them he is going to report that his car has been stolen to the nearby police station.
They chase after him and manages to get him back and after another argument they agree to release him after warning him. Now he gets back to the car parks it by the side , open all doors leaves the key at the ignition and runs again. this time they dint chase after him. The police station was just a few meters. he goes , reports his car is stolen , gets an OB. the cops makes normal circulars with the details of the vehicle.
He heads back to the grounds stays just across the road where he could see his car but since there were lots of people he was un noticed, now with another friend. he points to his car and tells the friend you see that car there, anyone who tries to go anywhere close will fall in a hail of bullets " just watch this space".
He calls me and other friends we quickly arrive in town (he is in town then)but what he doesn’t disclose is that he knows where the vehicle is . One of our friends take him and the rush to areas where hijacked cars are normally dumped after a mission within the township. after about an hour they come back to town we are still in town waiting and we head towards the grounds. there we get cops all around and together with the rescue guy they are handcuffed. The other friend manages to bail himself out . it is then we realise that his car was actually not stolen. they take him to the station and he is now locked in. we followed them tried to bail him out vainly. Of course the repercussions of such an incidence have far fetching consequences they explained. At the end of it all he spent the whole weekend in while we tried to pull funds together awaiting Monday. He was finally released but with not less than 50k. He is normally a brilliant guy and i have never figured out what really made him behave very stupidly that day.
He he. Hio ni pombe
Serves him right…msumari wakuji ndunga hauambiwi pole.
I despise people who look for drama where there is none. If there is something i have learned is that pombe si supu ama maziwa.
In fact from that time we are usually very paranoid drinking in his company
eish why all that hustle
like where?
Those deserted areas and back roads that have very few traffic or movements ( say Karura forest back then)
He is a weird dude after bailing him out 2hot slaps should have been delivered to him
Freaky niccur that one.
Next time he will go and report that you have assassinated him…U should not have such “friends” my niccur, they are trouble.
kuchanganya bangi na petroli:(
Perfect definition of dicking around.
some people were given brains but no common sense/wisdom…
He is a good dude in many other ways but that day he took a very different turn brainwise
They are always good until one day they are not. A friend of mine nearly got us shot by police at around 1:40 a.m. Needless to say I have never went drinking with him since. Even if he was to monopolise booze taps, then I will quit boozing.
weka hekaya vizuri mkubwa…
In a day’s time wacha hii ya mwenzetu izame kwanza.
What is he saying now?
Huyo ni mjinga, sasa alikua anataka mtu achapwe risasi bure.