I can’t believe how excited I was to watch this movie, only to end up massively disappointed. I should have stopped at the first one, at least it made more sense. A group of oppressed teens, against all odds, rise up to defeat their oppressors…except that was WCKD’s plan all along. I can’t even remember what the second one was about. But The Death Cure…for me this has to be themostunderwhelming ending to a film franchise since Hermione ended up with Ron Weasley instead of Harry Potter. Fuck you J.K. Rowling.
Anyway, so the stupid Gladers have been trapped there for three good years, just existing, until Thomas shows up. Within a week of arriving, this guy has managed to kill a Greaver, and led the Gladers out of the maze. Alafu, why does this Thomas feel soo sweet, anataka abembelezwe na nani? Does he understand what the greater good means? If we have to sacrifice a few hundred teens so we can save millions or even billions of humans, surely that’s a small price to pay. At least Teresa got it. Instead, Thomas and the rest of his (mostly) immune friends elect to flee to the safe haven, and leave the rest of humanity to deal with the deadly virus. How does that solve anything? What if the virus finds it’s way to the safe haven, then what? What if WCKD regroups and attacks the safe haven?
Speaking of WCKD, if they always suspected Thomas’ blood was special and could provide the cure to the Flare, why didn’t they just harvest it earlier? Or did any potential “cure providers” have to go into the glade for their immunity to increase? This doesn’t make sense anyway coz Thomas was there for only like a week, so the entire maze thingy was just some wickedly bored adults with too much time and money.
Like I said, stupid movie. Monumental waste of my time.
Just coz it’s aimed at teenagers doesn’t mean it has to have a stupid plot line!!! The Hunger Games franchise was also aimed at teens and it wasn’t half as stupid. Plus the films have grossed close to a billion dollars worldwide, so it’s safe to assume it was not just teenagers who were interested.
I actually illegally downloaded it last month and have been debating on whether to watch it. Seeing as I had already watched The Scorch Trials, I decided I had to know how it all ended. Like I said, monumental waste of my precious time. Maybe 20th Century Fox is punishing me for not paying to watch it.
Well wont lie my plex imejaa movies from bleeding steel to what came out juzi suicide squad hell to pay …and i have only watched disaster artist and batman gotham by gaslight but i also have series and consoles …so my time for movies is quite limited to must see cinema…but ziko kwa plex just zina back log … I ain even watched ALl the money in world ama den of thieves but i got em but def ain got such teenage cieth hata nikiwa high school sikuwa story ya high school musical…wala twilight…wala vampire diaries you getting it me nigga [ATTACH=full]166585[/ATTACH]
MAZE runner one haikuwa mbaya coz of the horror like parts and you know a horror movie never goes wrong . but two nimeona preview and wanajaribu ma action instead of horror , ujinga . sioni niki iona .
Ata mimi sijawai watch High School Musical, Twilight, ama VD. In fact anything with Vampires, zombies (except World War Z) is a no no for me. Lakini dismissing something simply because it’s made for teens is also stupid. Some of those movies you’re mentioning will also end up boring you to death. In future I’d advise you to only judge movies you’ve already watched.
Hiyo 2 kwanza ilikuwa na ujinga kama ya ile movie ingine ya umeffi watu walishinda wakisifu hapa 2016, Mad Max. Yaani most of it wana-wander tu kwa a desert like place, very minimal action.
hehehehe hio MAD MAX was the most useless overrated piece of chieth movie i have ever tried to watch (sikumaliza afadhali ni watch FACE TO FACE ) in my life