Stupid KPLC

What’s with this company. Except for one Sunday, we’ve not had power for the last 4 Sundays. The power goes off at 10 am zinarudi 10 pm on a freaking Sunday!!!
I am even thinking of moving. Any other villager experiencing such problems?

Rationing in disguise

Kenya power does not have enough power, but will never admit it.

Fuck it…kila Sunday…ata wangekuwa wanalternate

Uko Imara Daima,I know it happens there a lot

Balozi South B. If this happens next Sunday nahama

I know the frustration you are feeling. I have also experienced this.

Same place? How did you resolve it?

We have inverters. Hapana tambua blackout,

Harness that anger you are feeling right now. Write to the President and implore him to sack the managers at KPLC. Personally, I have never enjoyed power for one week uninterrupted.

That would be a fart in the wind. He won’t do shit.
The pain is due to the fact that there’s nothing that can be done as KPLC is a monopoly and they call the shots

Nothing like not having enough power. Their infrastructure is lacking many ways and their operation mode chaotic. There is nothing they do right.

Keep calm. Unless you go fully solar, there is nothing you can do about Kenya Power’s rationing/power outage.

I agree with you…and did you see how they recorded very high profits in the financial year 14-15 and they said it was mainly attributable to high tarrifs? :mad:

Peasant problems. Huku Karen tuna stima excess. Iko nyweeee :D:D:D

that sounds alot like scheduled interruptions, I know they wére doing upgrades to their distribution network in Inda na huyo jamaa anasema ni rationing ati KPLC doesn’t have enough power hajui kile anasema

India? And why don’t they do them during the week as most people are working

in my suburb ,kukosa stima for 1 hour heads can roll.inaonekana kenya power haipati revenue kutoka huko juu hamulipi

Hahaha…sawa birrionaire…tuko prepaid uku so iyo option ya kutolipa haipo.

@Grundy… kumbe wewe ni jirani. niko na man cave huko so i subscribed to power alerts. they said leo no power from ‘8-4’.