Stranger than fiction:Cops raping a girl since she was a teen to date

Clicking is optional, long read alert.
http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2016/03/cops-gang-raped-me-imprinted-name-on-my-thigh-19yr-old/

MAJAMAA WANAKULA COOMER THEN KUKATAA COOMER, WASHENJI

weka story hapa

#teamOwesNaOwesClic

Wow. Thats a horror movie shot in hell. Whaaaaaat

Sounds like fiction. it is impossible to undergo such experiences and not think of killing someone.

Owesi clit.

REGGE SQUAD ENDELEA KURAPE WAMAMA , IPOA INAKUKUJIA

fucking homowebdev anika story here.

Kumbaff you have 10 seconds to type amd not one to click? Anyways it’s over three pages long.

Daaamn!!

What about “there is evidence” dont you understand? Kill with what? Once someone has been dehumanized as such, all strength, confidence and humanity seeps out of them like water out of seave.

And you wonder why I say F*** the armed forces. No civilian could do this for this long. The worst bit is how the system has seemingly gone to great lengths to protect them.

it would have an interesting read if you had copypasted it here.
si you know baiting and clicking?

I’ve read the first few paras of this story and things don’t add up.

HOW CAN ONE GAL BE REPEATEDLY RAPED BY OFFICERS over several years? Kwani she was the only gal in Embu, where people are very well informed of their rights?

It’s called recidivism! Plus the moment you get away with something so grievous, you tend to mea pembe and starting looking for soft targets (I believe there are more victims of these mofos). If she was the first in the cycle, then she is “special” to them psychos!

If this is true then the officers should be sentenced to death. How heartless can some people be? I would wish for death instead of such an ordeal…wapi ile picha ya officer ameshootiwa?

By JUDIE KABERIA, NAIROBI, Kenya, March 7 – As if gang-raping her was not cruel enough, one of the alleged rapists – a policeman – embossed his name on her thigh and stomach using a knife.

The name Ouma is still clearly visible.

The second imprint is unclear because of fresh stab wounds she is nursing after the latest attack on Feb 12, 2016.
This is just a tip of the petrifying story of 19-year-old Daisy Karimi.

It is such a heart wrenching saga that one cannot understand how much more pain she has to endure. She has escaped enough death traps and one can hardly understand how she is still alive.

At the ages of 14 and 15, she was raped after suffering epileptic attacks. She gave birth to two boys through caesarean section. One of her sons is under the care of Catholic nuns. The whereabouts of the other cannot be revealed for security reasons.

Despite becoming a mother through rape, Daisy’s world was still unforgiving. Her real torment has been perpetuated by two police officers.

Like a stain upon the earth, she now fears for her life every minute she survives series of gang rapes and kidnappings by the two Administration Police officers she identified way back in Embu.

Her tribulations took a turn for the worse on April 12, 2012 when she was arrested by the two APs while returning home from a nearby market.

It was shortly after 7pm.

“After they arrested us and asked me where my home was, I told them it was not far from the police station. They released other people. They told me it was late they could not let me go home at night because I was young.”

One of the officers offered to take her to a safe place. She was 16 and already a victim of two previous rapes.

“Afande (title used by junior police officers to refer to seniors), take her to the parking,” Daisy recalled words uttered on the fateful evening.

“He took me to the parking where accident vehicles are parked. He forced me to undress. But when I fought back, he asked his colleague to join him.”

“He held my hands as the other one undressed me. He reminded me of a girl who had been killed in Embu. ‘We can kill you too if you scream’. He raped me inside a pickup while pressing his gun on my head.”

“He used something sharp, he cut me. My caesarean wound started bleeding. I was in pain.”

As she walked towards the exit of the police station, the second officer pulled her.

“He threw me on the grass. He started raping me. I screamed. His colleague called out, why are you doing this to this girl?'” Daisy recalled.

But that did not move him. He went on raping her.

As she got off the grass and started walking towards the exit of the police station, the first policeman called her.
“He came and pulled me. He raped me again. His colleague held my hand as he raped me again.”

The two colleagues then escorted her to her home.

“They warned me to shut up. They told me if I say what happened they would kill me.”

When she got home, her mother was not there. But she needed money to go to hospital.

“My private parts were swollen and the CS wound was bleeding. I called our family friend and asked her to loan me Sh50 to go to the hospital. She came and found me bleeding.”

The doctor asked her to go and get an Occurrence Book number from the police. Going back to the station, of course, would be courting death.

But the doctor was strict that she had to report the matter.

“Are you coming to report police officers at the police station?” the question did not surprise her when she went to the same police station where she had been raped the previous night.

“You know each other. They (police officers) said they paid you Sh200 and even escorted you on a motorbike after your meeting; you are friends,” said the police woman who was supposed to record the case. She even offered Daisy Sh100 and warned her not to mess with the police.

“So I went to report to madam chief who sent me back to the police.”

After back and forth, the chief and the officer accompanied Daisy to the hospital.

“They directed the doctor to seal the CS wound and inject me with painkillers. They also instructed the doctor to write that I had fallen down.”

“When they left, the doctor told me he would write two different reports.”

One was for the police to see he had followed instructions and the other the truth about her circumstances.

Her situation got worse. She had to be taken to a larger hospital but she needed her hospital card which was in the custody of the police and the chief.

“I had gone to follow up on my card. I met one of the officers who had raped me. He was in plainclothes. He told me ‘if you follow that case it will go nowhere. We will kill you and your mother. Even our boss is with us on this,'” Daisy recalled.

All this time, her condition was not getting any better. She made countless trips to the general and private hospitals but without her medical card.

On May 5, 2012 a doctor who knew her case decided to call in the media to make her story public due to the unending threats. The story was published in the local dailies and covered by broadcast media.

“After they saw my story, the two officers came to the hospital. When I saw them I covered my head with a blanket. They came and pulled it out.”

“Why are you embarrassing us? We will kill you one of them whispered into her ears.”

The media reports brought a ray of hope to her endless suffering of rape and death threats.

The Federation of Women Lawyers (FIDA) got her case booked at the Embu Law courts. It was a case filed before Embu Chief Magistrate Margaret Wachira against Richard Ouma Anondo and Ahmed Amoyo in April 2012.

On April 28, 2012, Police Prosecutor Frank Mnene complained that Anondo had skipped court after he had been released on a Sh200,000 bond and asked Wachira to issue a warrant of arrest against him.

Having the case in court angered the perpetrators who swore that they would make Daisy’s life miserable before killing her.

Media reports in April 2012 had headlines such as; Five APs gang-rape, infect Embu teenager, AP officer wanted after he jumps bail in Embu town gang-rape case and AP officer wanted after he jumps bail in Embu town gang-rape case.

At the time, Daisy was still recuperating at the Embu General Hospital following the rape and attacks that had left her CS wound open.

She was discharged from hospital on May 16, 2012, after which she was invited to an identification parade.

“I was called by police to the station. I found officers standing side-by-side in a line. I was asked to identify the ones who had raped me. I identified them. One had a bald head and had a scar on his face. The other one had curly hair.”

“That’s the day I knew them by their names – Ouma and Ahmed were the names I heard them called after I identified them.”

Daisy was still unwell. She was taken to Nairobi Women’s Hospital for further treatment before being discharged and taken to a safe house.

She was also absorbed into the Witness Protection Agency (WPA).

During this period, her mother was visited by Ouma who asked her to convince Daisy to drop the case.

“I am the one who raped Daisy, as a parent, help me we sort it out,” a man who initially approached her pretending to be her daughter’s lawyer disclosed to her terrified mother.

“After my mum said she was not aware of the details of the case, he squeezed her neck and threatened that the case would go nowhere and he would even kill all of us.”

The protection unit at that point also took Daisy’s mother on board.

Things calmed down for a while.

– Missing Evidence –

However, the story took a new twist after the case failed to proceed on January 15, 2014.

Upon arrival at the Embu court, Daisy discovered that four of the six pages of her statement were missing. Her doctor’s reports had also vanished.

Her bloodied clothes, taken as exhibits, were missing and witnesses had disappeared.

“The two officers had been transferred from Embu. Things were moving too fast, my mother and I did not exactly understand how the case ended.”

The WPA informed her that the case had disintegrated.

“They told me they could not continue protecting us. But they gave us some money to start our lives afresh.”

Contacted, the Witness Protection Program confirmed to Capital FM News that Daisy was under the protection program until April 30, 2014 following an acquittal of one suspect.

The second suspect jumped bail.

“Yes, Karimi was under our programme but we could not continue protecting her after her case came to a close,” Calvine Oredi, Principal Public Relations Officer at WPA disclosed.

– Fresh Threats –

Daisy and her mother used the money from WPA to resettle in Runyenjes.

But it was not long before the two officers kidnapped her this time joined by a third man who was driving the car they were using.

“They took me to a far place. They had drugged me, but I could faintly feel it was a long journey. They took me to a room. They raped me everywhere,” she shyly recalled.

“One of them placed a sharp knife on my neck. I thought he was going to kill me. He cut me and my neck was bleeding. But he removed it from there and started cutting me as if he was making a pattern on my stomach.”

Her loud screams and shouts attracted attention of passersby forcing two of them to walk out of the room.

“They left me tightly tied on the bed. I saw the house was round. It had only a bed with a mattress and four plastic chairs.”

Daisy recalled that they were very drunk and even had bought more alcohol which they continued to drink throughout the night.

The following morning, Ouma raped her again. This time he imprinted the name Ouma on her thigh using the sharp knife he had used to cut her neck and make marks on her stomach.

They later drugged her and when she woke up, she found herself in the middle of some dry hills.

A passerby woman found her in a thicket and moved her to the road. Machakos police later found her and took her to a hospital in the county. Capital FM News confirmed a record of the case but no investigations were done.

“I gave them my mum’s phone number but she said she did not know me. The protection unit convinced her to pick me from the hospital. After picking me and returning back in Runyenjes, she told me to pick my things and child and leave.”

“I came back to Nairobi and started living on the streets. I was raped by street boys then MSF took me to a hospital for treatment and took my child to a children’s home.”

She returned to Embu on January 1, 2015.

She was kidnapped again on January 24 as she walked out of a supermarket in the company of her younger brother.

“The four people had their faces covered. They told me they had been sent to rape and kill me. After they raped me in turns, three of them went out and told the fourth one to kill me.”

“He raped me. He told me he will not kill me. The ones outside saw police and they signalled the other one.”

“There was a woman who came in. She told me she was with them but she would not kill me. She asked me, ‘where can you go and hide and never return to this place? She took me to a place between Kutus and Kerugoya. She gave me fare to go to Nairobi.”

Because of the knife cuts, she was bleeding on the neck and her abdomen. But the lady had given her a cloth to cover herself.

“When I got to Nairobi on January 25, I had nowhere else I could think of going. I returned to one of the shelters I had been housed before. But they told me they could not take me again because I was above 18. They took me to the Kikuyu Police Station. The police then took me to a hospital in Wangige where I was treated. The police stayed with me there for three days. They gave me Sh500 to return to Embu. But I told them I could never go back there.”

“I went back to the streets of Nairobi. I got a job at a hotel. After some time I received a call from the shelter to pick my baby. I picked my baby and rented a house in Muthurwa.”

She had peace but only for few months.

The two officers kidnapped her again on December, 28, 2015 from Muthurwa and dumped her on December 31 somewhere in Naivasha.

She had her phone tucked in the pocket of her jeans and this time she managed to capture the number plate of the car the kidnappers were using.

Good Samaritans took her to a police station. The police then took her to a hospital that cannot be disclosed.
At the hospital she was discharged on February 12, 2016.

Outside the hospital gate, she was kidnapped by the two officers who injected her with drugs.

She was driven to an unknown place. She however miraculously survived again.

But she suffered deep knife wounds on her chest, thighs, stomach and legs.

Daisy is still receiving treatment.

Her CS wound looks fresh because every time the two officers rape her, they always cut it open.

During the interview on February 16, we captured the imprints with the name Ouma on her left thigh and the other one on the stomach though it was unclear because of subsequent stab wounds.

Her neck has clear deep knife cuts that even after healing are visible in their black thick folds.

As we spoke to her, it was obvious she was in harrowing pain. She vomited from time to time and she suffered a series of mild attacks during the interview.

Clearly, the emotional and physical trauma was overwhelming.

But she hanged on her little energy to tell her story during the frequent breaks in between the three hour interview.

From her story, it was clear her life was in danger as is that of anyone who comes close to her.

That probably explains why her mother has disappeared from her life.

“My mother told me never to look for her. She told me she had been in enough trouble because of me. I don’t know where she is.”

A day after the interview, Capital FM News reported the matter to the Independent Policing Oversight Authority (IPOA) who moved swiftly to constitute a team to investigate the matter and also secure Daisy’s life and that of her son.

The investigators confirmed multiple kidnappings and reported rape ordeals at police stations as evidenced in hospital records.

Capital FM News withheld publishing this story for over three weeks until Daisy was taken to safety.

and a long read it is…

haki ya mungu hii ni kenya? ama ni movie script.
hana watu wao?