Statistics or Programming?

Which is the best to go for as far as the job market is concerned

fanya kile unapenda since they are extremely different

What he’s asking is which one is viable economically,sio gani mzuri

Exactly, nail on the head

hio swali haina jibu in kenya of today med,actuarial,engineering, accountant wangapi umesikia wakiwa jobless while mtu wa political science is doing their job, start with kenha northrift you will be shocked

Programming , you can find online jobs

I am in the same dilemma about my son, KUCCPS wamesema they will not consider the applications that were done, they will assign courses randomly then you can opt to apply to change to your desired course and university.

ata stat ziko mingi sana…but what do i know.

I find stats to be limited but programming is more wide

Fanya mathematics and comp sci. It is a blend of the two. Units are shared by half per sem.

the only shared units are

1. Real analysis/logics
  2. Vector analysis
  3. Complex maths
  4. Maths i,ii,iii
    you will miss the following. Which are very core to statistics.
    Bayesian
    math statistics 1,2 and 3
    hypotesis testing
    principle of inference
    statics1-5…etc etc
    lakini sijawahi kanyanga uni so consider my opinion as invalid.

Mbona ulidelete my thread.If i get to know him i will fcku him by throwing him into some useless social sciences course.

He he he, seriously if you can help let me know, he has an interest in Electrical and Electronics Engineering and I prefer JKUAT to be his University.

Fanya statistics programming utajifunza on the side.
Anyone who goes to school to learn how to code in this day and age is an idiot. Online resources na communities za kukusaidia kibao sana.

Enyewe sina,Tripple E ya JKUAT ni competitive sana,try hiyo na UoN na pia DeKuT ama atakosa zote

Ebu mshow. Kama aliwai A- ni tricky.

Hii course atakataa akiwa 3rd year, wakianza complex math n stuffs

I did math n cs, when you major with statistics, hizi units utazifanya

Wah, his next preference is computer science/engineering.

Statistics Option
Core Units
SMA 2400 Partial Differential Equation I
SMA 2430 Design and Analysis of
Experiments
SMA 2431 Time Series Analysis
SMA 2432 Design and Analysis of Sample
Surveys
SMA 2441 Regression Modelling
ICS 2302 Software Engeneering
ICS 2303 Multimedia Systems
ICS 2308 Artificial Intelligence
ICS 2408 Selected/Advanced Topics in
Computer Science
Elective Units
SMA 2306 Linear Algebra II
SMA 2403 Measure and Integration
SMA 2421 Numerical Analysis II
SMA 2433 Quality Control Methods
SMA 2434 Non-Parametic Methods
SMA 2435 Measure and Probability
SMA 2436 Stochastic Processes
SMA 2437 Multivariate Methods
SMA 2439 Project in Statistics(2 units)
SMA 2448 Operations Research II
ICS 2307 Simulation and Modelling
ICS 2406 Computer Systems Project(2 units)

still will be somewhat deficient