Am sure most of you have seen that thread. Someone posted an observation, of course some got ‘offended’ and used the tribalism card to get the reply deleted. Admin, or the staff member responsible, kuna kitu hapa sielewi. Kama hio post haingekuwa, hio reply haingekuwepo. It was simply an observation that happened to ‘offend’ some big babies.
Say, the police publishes a list of suspected robbers who were gunned down or the health ministry publishes areas most affected by the HIV. Will it be tribal to state my observations of the said data?
Lately if some villagers start crying tribalism, the admins will go with the rhythm and delete the ‘offending’ content. Learn the difference man!
Am not condoning tribalism but if the trend continues, good content (that offends a certain group) will always be flagged down using the tribalism card. Might I remind everyone that this is the internet, dont expect to be pleased. See anything u dont like? Why not just skip it? It’s easier. Over at reddit, they have reddiquette. Would be good to have one here.
Dear admins, you have allowed these people too much sway. It’s always the same crop.
Funny, during IEBC demonstrations, the same people crying tribalism were cheering the killings in Nyanza. Some of those comments are still up. But ukitaja jamii yao wataanza kuwika tribalism.
Am Luhya. Few weeks ago I came across a post commenting on Luhyas cooking (chai kwa kila meal and ugali mob na mboga kidogo sana), I chuckled. But hapa ukipost vile ladies kutoka area fulani hupika utaambiwa tribalism. Have some banter mates!
Anyway, rant over. Find the balance admin, the balance. Mawe zikam but ukweli ni ukweli. Meanwhile, proud luhya hapa nanywa chai
A waif (from the Old French guaif ,
“stray beast”) [1] is a living creature
removed, by hardship, loss or other
helpless circumstance, from its
original surroundings. The most
common usage of the word is to
designate a homeless, forsaken or
orphaned child, or someone whose
appearance is evocative of the
same…
_
Majority of the time tribe is referenced on Ktalk it’s usually pointless to. If you can’t do humor without mentioning tribe maybe you should stick to being unfunny.
Hehehe…Kipi kizuri ambacho kinakamilishwa na …ism? Haina haja ya kupinda, neno hilo ni hasi, na ndio sababu ili kutofautisha neno chanya, yaani ethnicity, unaongezea neno ‘negative’ ambalo mwishowe ni, tribalism.
Tribalism is discrimination. It is deragatory no matter how you look at it.
We are at the stage where now everything is divided into tribal lines. What you do, say, act. Etc. Now until August.