State Of the Nation. Big 4 Agenda

IMO, I don’t think we will ever attain good success in manufacturing especially with the current Kenya Power rates. The government is not doing much to lower the power charges, especially with all the scandals rocking the Power industry.
Meanwhile Uhuru amefika parliament.

Big 4 agenda is a warped illusion. Another tenderprenuer/chinaman dream come true!

Apeane Chief Minister haraka atoke

Wamunyota

Nimeona ile chokora inaitwa babu owino pia imepata handshake.

Ni time ya handshakes maneno

During independence they said the fight is to end

1. Poverty
  2. Disease
  3. Ignorance
    Over 50 years down, what has been achieved yet we are now saying Big Five, project 2030, Konja city remains a dream and illusion, Nairobi CDB (Kenya capital city roads) are full of potholes, Mombasa to kisumu is still one way road 50 years later, etc.

Whoever is saying Big Five is still suffering from ignorance

kwanza past GARISSA TOWN needs more attention-NEP in general,state of roads,healthcare and illetracy need to be addressed. ukitembea hiyo mtaa ndio unaweza jua its really marginalised.

who was the designated survivor today? Most probably a cabinet sec.

Kuna kitu ya maana alisema or the usual empty rhetoric?

The contractors are afraid to work there, due to the high overhead costs for security.

usual empty rhetoric!

But Kenyans do not learn. In 2022 we will just elect the usual crooks.

most the roads there have been cut and graded with murram. from wajir to mandera the road is perfectly graded nikuwekelea ka lami tuanze kukununa mbroti huko.
contractors are always provided with security from the NPS plus alkebaabs numbers have been cut down kudos to the KDF,NIS &…

Big 4 is just something meant to give you an illusion of development. GoK has no money. Any money they collect gets gobbled up paying salaries and remainder pays external debts and the accumulated interest.
Big 4 is a lie and war on corruption is a lie.
I miss baba Jimmy in State House

You do know already the big manufacturers already get cheap power. They’re some of the biggest customers to Kenya Power.

The reason why manufacturering isn’t growing it’s because of poor government policy.

The construction industry is forced to import high end furnishings because they’re not made in Kenya. An area government/ private sector should be looking to address that’s a lot of money leaving the country.

Car manufacturering is a joke. How is Uhuru supporting CKD’s from VW instead of using the talent in the country to improve on the Nyayo car idea. For goodness sake a mzungu came to Kenya from with zero car experience and he built Mobius with mechanics from Mombasa.

Shipbuilding has been a part of Kenya for centuries and yet we have failed to tap into that sector. Which could probably hire 30% to 40% of the jobless coastal youths. We already have companies that are capable of building us oceangoing vessels of all kinds and yet we deny them the chance because of a deep inferiority complex.

We have been touting Konza city like it will give Kenya a vast technological edge when our young brilliant people are literally inventing new things in slums and we ignore them… It’s like government is allergic to innovation other than MPESA that the world is gotten tired of hearing about what else have we created? The world is leaping forward in technology from driverless cars, robots, space exploration and we are still stuck talking about MPESA? Like seriously

Its because when the people of Garissa elect leaders the likes of Duale, they come to live in Nairobi and Eastleigh, selfishly only minding of their stomachs, marrying many wives and being sycophants drunk with power instead of helping where they have come from.

On top of News all over Kenya was alisalimia Babu Owino - Kenya media is pathetic

Because Kenyans are fooled ‘Mundu wa nyumba’ ‘huyu ni wetu’ but the person plan is to rule you all money jobs and resources going to him and his family to retain status-quo as you sleep hungry, with poor roads, insecurity, etc. It’s a divide and rule strategy used by rich selfish to remain in power - they use the poor for their benefit and to remain in kingships ruling them

50 years down after independence you can say wajir to mandera is ‘murram’ - do you not feel shame and mad? :mad::mad: