State house has blocked Linus Kaikais move to Royal media after it was purported that he was replacing Faridah Keroney. Nimeogopa serikali sasa. What happens now if he had huge loans, good lifestyle? Enyewe when it rains, it pours
Link?
In life it is always good to know one’s true worth…
He can always go back to South Africa where he was before joining NMG.
Government too scared and petty. Kama umekalia kiti sawa sawa kwa nini unatishia a mere journalist and influencing the hiring decisions of a private enterprise ? Kwani he was set to join Media Max ? Upumbavu tu.
Kibaki was a progressive liberal. That man was not given enough credit.
akule ujeuri wake
Hehehehe pure blood niaje?
media people and Activists should be hanged. Every failed state was first torn apart by those two.
Every progressive democracy relied on them too…
AG wacha hizo. This thing can easily come back to bite us. Power shifts.
true …but they are for hire. They are pipers
Unajua democracy is a facade. Case in point…in the US they practice bottom-up form of censorship (the worst kind really) The govt uses the “people” to resist you. In kenya we are not yet there ,so na support sirkal taking one for us until we mature up as a ‘democracy’
I see, but with digital migration, the govt has more than enough tools to communicate to its base. It is giving these people undeserved martyrdom.
And that nearly burned Kenya to the ground. Kenyans will always remember that about Kibaki tenure even as they give him credit for economic growth.
What would you suggest the govt do. Some examples need to be made out the powerful rogue ones.
The mediahouse raids?
Hanging is an overkill but I wouldn’t mind seeing some of them bankrupted and pushed aside.
Tuseme ukweli, most of the prominent activists and civil society groups are firmly pro-Nasa, they have never critiqued the opposition or Rao, the likes of Githongo, Ndubi, Kiai were in the Nasa campaign thinktank while out here they don the humanrights hat and proceed to bash GoK and look away when the opposition attacks iebc officials in nasa strongholds or when Rao in a presser reveals private info belonging to NiS officers and KDF soldiers. These are political actors