State Capture of Healthcare

My Fellow Kenyans…
If you thought the Finance Bill was a problem, wait till you get the facts about what is happening in the Healthcare space.

What was the justification for SHIF…???
What will it do that NHIF could not have been strengthened to do…???
From July 2024, deductions of 2.5% are supposed to start.
Yet SHIF is set to be postponed again till God knows when.
Cue Housing Levy.
Are you angry yet …???
You will be.

The President and the CS health have been on record saying that we need SHIF as they are dealing with crooks at NHIF.
Guess what…???
A whole government that could sniff Gen Zs from their houses at 3 am cannot use the Intelligence apparatus to unmask fraud at a Government Institution that is 100% using Government Systems…???

Gen Zs probably heard of NHIF the other day.
This is for a reason because since Kib
aki, and 10 years of Uhuru – it has been strengthened from level to level. But NHIF itself was realized as a dream of Sir Charles Njonjo in 1966 as an interim body.

What have we seen since then .???
The Hustler government comes into force, and all they can think of is how this is a cash cow to be looted.
A major scandal was cooked, and we saw a massive war waged against Private Hospitals.
We probably will continue having crooks in the system.
:low_brightness:
Her face tells it all…!!!

Did you hear of any convictions from the scandals…???
No, because The Parliamentary Health Committee could not find grounds to.
They were cleared silently and off the media.
There was no public apology from CS Health.
Because the agenda was already agended.

Your thieving President is a strategic investor in the Health Sector.
His business associates are in charge of health policy in the country.
Guess who was a school dropout and is now an advisor of Health to the President …???
What are their track records…???
If you saw how the issue of Interns was handled, you will know.
:low_brightness:
nkh

What measures have you heard of that will stop SHIF from having even bigger crooks…???
The NHIF / SHIF transition committee is one big crime scene.
Today, for hospitals to be paid they have to part with a percentage.
Check on your doctor friends running a clinic.
Daylight robbery is in progress.

Technocrats at Afya House are gagged.
The technocrats overseeing the SHIF transition are gagged.
The NHIF staff who have institutional knowledge are gagged.
In fact, the whole public participation was just a sham.
We needed to have started with Finance Bill 2023.

Who are the casualties…???
You and I
Today , Hospitals have stopped accepting NHIF.
NHIF could pay for surgeries, Chemotherapy, Dialysis.
Now you will pay 2.5% and still cough out of pocket…!!!
The Hustler Government has broken another record of being the worst. They have eroded 58 years of gains in one term …!!!

So far , SHIF has started on a high.
They have spent KES: 5 Billion on a system that can not even pass the front gate.

Bure Kabisa …!! :rage: :hotsprings:

https://x.com/letstalklawke/status/1796576786018382236