Visited my Uncle over the weekend and tried his newly installed starlink Gen 3 connection.
Heshimu Elon Musk buana.
Somewhere in Laikipia;
Making life easier and remote work beyond possibility.
high latency hapo mwesho inafaa kuwa under 10mill seconds
Morpheus78:
…
Jack_Black:
…Visited my Uncle over the weekend and tried his newly installed starlink Gen 3 connection.
Heshimu Elon Musk buana.
Screenshot_20250318_201503_Starlink1080×842 43.2 KB
Somewhere in Laikipia;
image716×1600 55.6 KB
Unalipia how much per month?
What of the hardware?
Hata Safaricom haina latency kama hio. We are a 3rd world shithole nation. Latency kama hio utapata kwa developed countries.
Man_From_Kitale:
…
Morpheus78:
…
Jack_Black:
…Visited my Uncle over the weekend and tried his newly installed starlink Gen 3 connection.
Heshimu Elon Musk buana.
Somewhere in Laikipia;
image716×1600 55.6 KB
What of the hardware?
Just regular 3rd generation for 6500 per month .
Man_From_Kitale:
…
Morpheus78:
…
Jack_Black:
Heshimu Elon Musk buana.
Somewhere in Laikipia;
image716×1600 55.6 KB
What of the hardware?
Actuator kit ni Kshs 48,000, monthly payment is Kshs 6,500. Peasants like @miritiandes and @Landlord huwezi waona huku.. only available in chokoraa threads full of poverty rhetoric.
No wonder they’re so miserable.
Starlink latency ni 29ms as we speak
Heshimu your @Landlord . My internet speed iko sawa kabisa. Speed za 270mbps that you are bragging about ni za stone age.
Landlord:
…
Jack_Black:
Peasants like @miritiandes and @Landlord huwezi waona huku.. only available in chokoraa threads full of poverty rhetoric.
No wonder they’re so miserable..
Heshimu your @Landlord . My internet speed iko sawa kabisa. Speed za 270mbps that you are bragging about ni za stone age.
image701×409 13.3 KB
Is that your home internet or office internet paid for by someone else? Because I know Access Kenya only offer this to corporate clients, not random monkeys.
Sgt. Cross:
…uku.. only available in chokoraa threads full of poverty rhetoric.
No wonder they’re so miserable..
image701×409 13.3 KB
Is that your home internet or office internet paid for by someone else? Because I know Access Kenya only offer this to corporate clients, not random monkeys.
Finya shingo bado anapumua
Sgt. Cross:
…318_201503_Starlink1080×842 43.2 KB
Somewhere in Laikipia;
image716×1600 55.6 KB
What of the hardware?
Actuator kit ni Kshs 48,000, monthly payment is Kshs 6,500. Peasants like @miritiandes and @Landlord huwezi waona huku.. only available in chokoraa threads full of poverty rhetoric.
But @miritiandes says he is a Tech Billionaire.
Specializes in 3d animation.
Ama ni jaba?
Man_From_Kitale:
…fe easier and remote work beyond possibility.
What of the hardware?
But @miritiandes says he is a Tech Billionaire.
Specializes in 3d animation.
Ama ni jaba?
He’s just another fucking talker writing compute shader programs for whatever reason. There’s plenty of such pale Nailab every weekend.
Cant game on it my i generally need less than 30ms ping on most servers ku dominate black ops speed 1 gigabit. I run my own ISP. But i see starlink good for people of the grid watu huko moshatha ndani.
fundimnoma:
…
Sgt. Cross:
Heshimu Elon Musk buana.
Cant game on it my i generally need less than 30ms ping on most servers ku dominate black ops speed 1 gigabit. I run my own ISP. But i see starlink good for people of the grid watu huko moshatha ndani.
penye starlink in fail ni average jitter and packetloss. it sucks for gaming. any local isp fiber internet will provide a far better experience.