STARLINK SPEED ISSUES?

@ibrahim300 is this true?

https://x.com/moneyacademyKE/status/1925401235236024771

similar latency on east coast of US

Starlink currently has too many users in Nairobi. No wonder they aint taking in any more customers. Its becoming too strained.

I dont think it is true. Mimi natumia residential lite. Speed is capped to 100mbps. So from starlink to router to my laptop via wifi i get speed ranging from 60 t0 80mbps. Nikiconnect direct na ethernet inafika hadi 90-110mbps.

Below is normal speed natumia kawaida on daily basis. Download speeds inaweza kufika hadi 12MB/s

:star:

Iyo upload speed for Starlink si ni kidogo sana. Even resellers wa mtaa usually have higher upload speeds.

Mostly upload speed si muhimu. It can be less than 10% of the total download speed for a regular user

Hiyo Starlink ni ya remote areas na Nomads ukiwa residential areas and you are buying Starlink wewe ni bonobo that fell for a marketing campaign and Elon says thank you for doing business

It’s fastest in Nakuru.

Getting similar speeds in Laikipia .

Nakuru has a new ground station boosting the speeds, soon Nairobi speeds will be better after installation of more ground stations

Until then, Nakuru and Laikipia are leading the way speedwise.

So much for the capital city.. na vile mnajionanga mko London, kumbe ni pigsty tuuu.