Starlink fully operational in Nigeria

Everything adds up to Kes. 80,000 for hardware and first month subscription. Monthly subscription wanalipa Naira 20,000 which is about kes 5,500. Ikiland huku safcom watafeel with their FUP Internet.
[ATTACH=full]494105[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]494106[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]494107[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]494108[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]494109[/ATTACH]

80k for hardware labda if I’m reselling net to neighbours

Hiyo latency joo, will be slow. But for a country like nigeria where ahwana stima na internet itasaidia sana. On the downside internet scams will increase tenfold

Too expensive. Safaricom gives free hardware.

Latency iko hivio kila mahali even in Europe & Canada. The Internet is good ingia YouTube watch reviews uone.

Then limits your usage at 500Gb. Safaricom unalipia 5,400 for 20Mbps while starlink unapata 200mbps. It is worth it.

Ntakamata hii

It’s not bad. Considering that most of us in KE use 4G internet and Safcom (the one with the lowest latency) has about 200ms round trip to places in Europe, … 500+ to US/Canada etc, this is better. Unless you’re playing online FPS/fighting games this is more than enough for everyday content consumption.

how much do they charge for use, is it per mb or per month

It’s unlimited you pay per month

Yeah. Definitely, especially for Power users

Now the Nigerian prince will send me the $10000000 ,that he had been promising me since I sent the 50k to activate his account .His internet has been poor but anytime now nanukisha kitungu !

Imagine for people living in the middle of rift valley ama zile houses unaona ukitravel long distance that are in the middle of nowhere. Safaricom doesn’t cater for that. This could be a deal breaker if they can afford it. It could also help mulot guys watuscam vizuri sasa in 4k.

Scamming will be on next level thanks Elon