Sportpesa: Is this true?

That everyday, over 1m gamblers place bets of at least 100 shillings on the sportspesa platform? And 300k place bets for jackpots?
If this is all true, then the company is raking a whopping 50b in revenues every year. No wonder they can sponsor Hull City.
I need to start my own betting platform and properly milk peasants.
Anyway, I am not surprised: practically, every Kenyan is looking for a short cut to wealth. Sweating is frowned upon.
PS: And who is this Paul Ndungu who has interests in practically every sector of the economy? Researching about him, i’ve discovered he is the proprietor of Mobicom plus tentacles in many companies.
And how do these people make these billions? Are they in genuine business ? Because the last thing i want to hear is about @Wakanyama yapping about on the TV about how came to Nairobi with only two kgs of meat and a mulika mwizi with only 60 bonga points and in two years he was billionaire through ‘hard work and dedication’.
We work hard and we dont make billions.

13 Likes

Keep working hard while others are working smart…

‘working smart’ in the Kenyan context is nothing more than practicing banditry capitalism. In any case, to be honest i have never craved for billions. Give me 2b and most certainly i will use 1.5 to lessen human misery and even 500m would be too much for my retirement.

:D:D:D:D:D:D…Ati 60 bonga points!!!

So, kama venye umetosheka, acha majamaa wasake na sportpesa. Kwani zile jackpot zote zimeenda,si ni wakenya wameshinda…

Don’t get your balls in a knot since all that cash could have been used for other less worthwhile things by the guys betting.

Unaongea tu saa hii na vile ukipewa utamshinda ibilisi

If you are not stealing you are being stolen from.( Poseidon, 2016)
cc Safaricom,
EABL,
Sportpesa
,KRA,
ngaofrend,:D:D

14 Likes

Gambling business is lucrative in a country like ours.

Gambling is lucrative in any country that it is legal. Just look at Las Vegas, a city made out of gambling investments

Kenya has always been a gambling nation. Hata wale wasee wa kamari pata potea huko downtown bado wanapata victims hadi wa leo.

Kuna peasant Ali weka betting slot machines imported from China in a famous Nairobi slum. Youths uraukia hizo slot machines kila asubuhi cz one can bet as lil as twenty Bob and win 5K…which in the slums makes u a birrionaire. Funny thing hizi winnings happen once in a blue moon. Let’s jus say the once peasant owner of the slot machine is now entering league ya mirrionaires for now

True but the extent of gambling addiction in Kenya is now a problem.
But did you know that Chinese men are in the most trouble in the world when it comes to gambling.

Google Ndungu and Mpesa…

You are late to know that … Just ask yourself, how was it possible for KENYAN company to sponsor a EUROPEAN football club tshirts?

Sasa shida ni Kenyan millionaires are not generous. Trump ni mpoa aliunda series ya kurecruit peasant Americans kwa kampuni yake, Kirubi ni kukamua easy lasses na kufisia projects kama zote hii Nairobi. Tutakula lini?

Kama hujui Paul Ndung’u then uko na shida. Mobicom, forex Bureaus in cbd the works

That’s probably the main problem with our billionaires. Just too mean. Too mean. Many peasants are more generous than the rich. You’re over 80, a billionaire and still chasing ‘deals’. Quite pathetic in my opinion. However, i believe that unlike some billionaires in the west, ‘our’ own billionaires become rich for the sake of it. Thus, because their only purpose in life is to be rich and ‘prove’ themselves to other less mortals, they cling to their wealth even in their death beds. And they’ll use any means particularly political patronage in order to amass their fortunes.
However, if you become ‘accidentally’ rich through innovation(such as the FB guy) you will have no problem giving away your wealth. I suspect even google guys will in the end give away most of their wealth.
Never seek to become wealth in order to ‘prove’ anything to others. You will definitely become a miserable human being.

Tumeisha we r finised

Working hard and giving it to JaKuon or spending it on 34k bottles of booze and thickbutt females will not get you anywhere. There is hard work & sacrifice.