Split Kenya into 14 regions

What’s the rationale behind this splitting coz even the creation of county governments has not been very fruitful.

Uko na link ya hii maneno, more insight needed. Lakini ni upussy, counties haven’t delivered. Lakini it’s better 14 governors than 47.

i rarely wade into politics but this has to be one of the silliest suggestions have heard of late, we are already grappling with over representation and a run-away wage bill, and 47 counties which (apart from NRB) cant even fund their own recurring budget without input from the central government

best idea would have been to kill the counties as they are currently constituted and merge them into 8 counties based on the old provinces, or leave 14 counties

now we want to add a third tier of representation? who is going to foot that bill?

sad thing is, you will see some people voting for more representation if this ends up in a referendum , sijui tuilikosea nani :mad::mad::mad:

actually the proposal that was put forward was to retain counties as they are , 47 governors/senators etall and create an additional 14 bigger units which will have their own administration.

That one of the suggestion with Rift Valley being divided further . The kikuyus in RV couldn’t allow being under a kale governor.
Same happens to our kisii brothers and sisters in Nyanza.
Kibaki reverted to the district’s as they were before Nyayo Era.

Thou shitting me. That’s nuts. For what purpose ?

Raila proposes we have regional goverments in addition to county govts, such that will be a three-tier system of governance. Yet what we want is to having some counties merged and reduced in number

This idea is burdensome to the taxpayers. It should be rejected without prejudice.

believe you me, at the end of the day, it had nothing to do with tribe x being governed by tribe y, 80% of Kenyans never even read the draft, they just listened to what politicians said, and we all know these dudes are extreme capitalists and selfish to the core, no one asked any questions on sustainability

it all boiled down to horse trading and job creations for the political class and protecting their interests

your guess is as good as mine brother, pure bullshit

Hapa anatafutia akina joho kazi after their second terms come to an end

What is the political end to this ? Then we sneak the position of Prime Minister and 3 Deputies ?
You no upussy

I would have supported Raila if he meant economic blocs , like the pwani counties na ile ya western counties bloc initiatives…
like North eastern’s 3 counties should come together and spare sh 1 billion each a year to build Garissa -mandera highway,Garissa ,Tana River, Lamu , Kilifi should come together to build highway to Mombasa, railway ,modern Medical Uni etc Turkana Samburu &W pokot should have a bloc , spare money in their annual budgets to fund modern slaughterhouses , peace schools, cross county roads ,Railways etc .

Thats the way to go, sio creating another tier yenye haina faida…

Woiiii don’t tell me this are the fruits of the handshake. We already have the useless senators and greedy mpigs now we want to add more looters to the picture. All this while there is a big deficit in useful public servants like teachers, firefighters and doctors who are payed like peanuts.

Hii nchi tutaigawanya hadi kila mtu abakie na quarter acre yake.

Huyo ako senile…anataka akikufa atuachie mzigo ya madeni. Ikiwa county can’t fund themselves what about region.

You have nailed, it’s a plot to preserve regional political kingpins in power.
Why is it that, whenever RAO proposes Governance structures, there are always grand, Moi style ?

But it will be futile…yeye ni msaliti mtiaji…

watu governors wao hawafanyi kazi tunawaona vile mnalialia