I can’t comment coz I don’t know them well. All I know is Riek led Bor Massacre in 1991 which led to deaths of 2,000 Dinka’s. Beef ilianza hapo.
Wait for Reik Machar to make it to The DRC, that part of Congo is in firm Control of M7 and Kagame.
This means that Reik Machar will be able to exploit minerals in the west part of South Sudanese and fund his war, and to some extent with rebels from Rwanda and Uganda.
It’s gonna get nasty over there.
Hii mimi hukunywa TZ
Sisi hapa job tuko na ma LPO za un lakini hawataki ku collect mzigo yao since June
of the two which one shares the most genes with the Luos
Shida kubwa ya ss ni kwamba after independence, niggars saw that as an opportunity to eat which opportunity purportedly had been denied by the north. This thinking unfortunately permeated all sections of their society. I had friends who went back to ss to seek jobs in their new govt with the sole intention of enriching themselves at the expense of the young nation. Kuna ninja tulikuwa tunaishi naye pale Savannah estate. After a few days of going back home, niggar was on his way to the Mombasa port to collect his BMW x6 and he made sure to pass by pale estate tumtambue. Kama uliishi hio mtaa hip miaka lazima uliona a maroon BMW x6 with Sudanese plates.
Ustake jua ile news foreigners walioneshwa na wasudi who they had entered into joint venture arrangements with.
The new are not as educated as the dinka in fact it’s vice versa. The beef the new have is that many dinka ran away to exile while the new remained to fight. Now the dinka have come back and taken all the jobs (it is so sad that even dinka who took up citizenship of other countries are getting jobs. I have two dinka friends both Canadian citizens working in govt.)
Yes Mu7 did Garang in, that’s an open secret.
Read this from owaahh.com on the corruption in Kiir’s office and you realize the guy has no control of the govt. In fact a guy working as a consultant there once told me Kiir’s runs the govt like a kitchen handing money left and right. From this article you notice the govt. became broke that a bouncing check was what uncovered the fraud. Read how a guy walked to Barclay Queens way branch and withdrew 1M USA cash.
http://owaahh.com/blood-money-prison/#more-4246
And also during the struggle Riek was not consistent in loyalty he would side with Bashir then Garang would talk to him to cross over .
They learnt from the best.
For comparison between Kiir and Riek,Riek is better suited to rule that country.Infact he was running the country before the fallout with Kiir.On the other hand,Kiir is a primitive decorated soldier with nothing between his ears.Go to the most institutions in the country and you will be surprised how the illiterate dinkas are running them down.
Problem started during birth of South Sudan. Immediately after independence in 2011, the Arabs were chased like flea infested dogs. Money was in plenty. The South Sudanese partied mad. Its during this time that Kenyans were being harassed. I remember reading a story of a Kenyan female teacher who was shot dead because of not standing at attention during the lowering of their flag.
Anyway, back to the story. Si mwarabu amefukuzwa kama umbwa. On reaching Khartoum, they vowed to teach them a lesson. The Arabs did not do a proper handover to the Southerners intentionally. The Central Bank of South Sudan systems were shut down by the Arabs. For the next 6 months or so, they operated on a manual system. Ukienda central bank unapewa statement imendikiwa kwa exercise book.
On the other hand, because most government offices and parastatals were in Khartoum, the South Sudanese working for government were told to go to Juba. The Arab decided not to give these guys even a single coin of their pension. Imagine you working for 20 years then unaambiwa all your pension contribution ( employer and employee) usahau. That’s why when you go to South Sudanese ministries, utapata employees who are as old as 80 years still working. Reason? There is no money to give them on retirement. So they are made to work till death.
6 months after independence (January 2012), South Sudan accused the Arab government of stealing it’s oil. Remember South Sudan is landlocked so its oil is transported to Red sea in Sudan where it’s put on ships. Sudan gets a commission for every barrel of oil that South Sudan exports using the pipeline. One day in January 2012, the Minister for oil issued orders for the production of oil to stop. He said this would deny the Arab government commissions from the pipeline use and teach them a lesson.
For the next one and a half years ( Jan 2012-July2013), production of oil in South Sudan was zero. One thing you must note is that South Sudan depends 98% on oil revenues. During this time of shut down, maisha ilianza kuwa ngumu since they were using their reserves to sustain themselves. They were also hoping that Khartoum government would run broke and collapse. However, the South Sudan government was also running broke and decided to restart production. It wasn’t as easy as they thought because the Khartoum government put very heavy conditions to be met before oil can be put into the pipelines. Among them was to be refunded for revenues lost which I think was $2billion and also the transit fees was increased to around $11 a barrel (highest rate in the world)
Anyway, production resumed in July 2013. By this time, the economic effects of shutting down production were being felt. 5 months later, the Kiir- Machar war broke out. Machar ran to the bush. Nuers are many around where the oil wells are. So as a consequence, production of oil reduced big time.
2014 yote ni vita tu. Production is low but crude oil price is high for most part of the year. About $115 a barrel. However, towards end of 2014, the price of oil began to drop because of the US and their shale, Canada and their sands among others (topic for another day)
By 2015, the country is economically limping. Vita bado iko tu. Their currency is taking a beating. However, I said earlier that the US dollar exchange rate was fixed. The more their currency lost value, the more the inner circles became rich. If you were well connected, with $1,000 you could make a profit of $3,700 by just changing currencies in the black market and back to the bank . What they didn’t know or they knew but didn’t care is that they were indirectly running the reserves dry.
By Dec 2015, the reserves were almost dry. Serikali kuishiwa na pesa kabisa. One day in Dec 2015 the government decided to abolish the Fixed dollar rate system in favour of a floating rate. That’s the day when most rich people became poor overnight. Wale walikuwa wanaishi kileleshwa/lavington started making arrangements to go to Koma/Githu/Ronga. If you do a simple study, you will notice the number of South Sudanese in USIU and Daystar has reduced. Hawana pesa like before. When the rate was floated, what it meant is kama ulilala ukiwa na Ksh 1million kwa bank unaamka unaambiwa your money is worth Ksh 150,000. And still their currency kept losing value. If you had Ksh 1 million in November 2015 kwa bank, sahii that money is worth Ksh 38,000.
Moral of this hekaya. Be thankful for the leaders we have. Be thankful for the peace we have in Kenya.
In the past I saw some of these people in high end clubs in Westlands and in town. The sheer arrogance of some of these people is unbelievable. Especially when they had money. Then months down the line you see some of them in the news or news articles how they are leaders activities South Sudan. The leaders are people with no vision. Its not even about tribe. Tribe comes after the fact. These leaders just went in to steal. Years of war and poor education is main reason for this.
That’s why I always say besides Jomo Kenyatta’s ills he was a great leader in managing the economy and sticking to meritocracy even with tribalism. Kibaki, Njonjo and Michuki give us an idea of the management policy of the time, they never suffer fools gladly
One day I was writing a letter to a Director General, equivalent to mdogo wa Undersecretary here in Kenya. The first paragraph was dedicated to showering him with praises. I was told nisipoandika ivo nitakuwa kwa mashida.
I always like your analysis sir.Very informative.
The reality is your leadership is somewhat a reflection of the people. The leaders do as much as the population can let them get away with. Sudanese people blindly believe what they are being told. Kibaki, Njonjo and Michuki were crooks. Not as bad as those in SS but the same in principle. What saved Kenya is that the country was inherited from our colonialists with systems in place. So the population had already tasted a functioning system. A democracy. Two, we had no oil. Otherwise we would be like them.
One day I was arrested by cop along the ministries road for unknown reason.This is how the conversation went :
@Tiriitiondo :What did I do wrong big man!!.
Cop :You did not fark your car well.
@Tiriitiondo :But we never fuck cars back home sir.
Little did I know that he meant parking. I ended up bribing him with USD 50.Those are dinkas for you.
Maybe they were not ready for self rule, it is clear their systems do not work, they have two parallel armies based on tribe and personalities and the people in leadership did not step up to show the way and clamp down corruption, ethnicity and impunity.
they are doomed for ever and ever, soon watakua a proper banana republic.
Nice read…