Sorcery/ Witchcraft?

I have observed a few cases in the village and in my campus days where immediately someone graduates or passes so well in high school, they go crazy. My theory is that they are bewitched by jealous people to derail their destiny… Many will say that it is a medical mental illness but I doubt it (at least not in all cases)… Stress levels are much higher before sitting for exams not after the fellow has passed them… Many cases in my community (Kikuyu) and the other case was a Taita… I am sure that discerning people will see such cases in their neighborhood too… What do you think? I have been watching this guy and I think it makes sense now…! He says that people take some personal items from the victim and a photograph which they attach to an effigy to represent the person, then a sorcerer/ witch conducts a ritual, then ties the effigy which is locked into an enclosed container… then the container is buried somewhere after which the victim loses his mind…
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zGAnbA9bppU

Mimi nitakuwa mgaga for only one reason only, kusalimina na wathii, men who have neglected their spouses, mnawajua kwa hii kijiji…
Mwanamke akiingia kuniona , anakaa ndethe, ugaga kidodo, then nampatia stick, ndio hio ugaga ishike.

Isn’t that what happens in reality?

Hakuna kitu kama uchawi.
High IQ people are more susceptible to mental issues than low IQ people.

Show me those top wazungus whose IQ is clearly higher than the norm and have known mental illnesses… Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, etc… Why is it so common here than in the developed world?

There is a thin line between genius and insanity. Ever heard that quote?

Isaac Newton had bipolar, autism, schizophrenia. Wiston Churchill had bipolar.
Hitler had schizophrenia. Albert Einstein had autism. Nikola Tesla had a few lose screws up in the head. I could go on.

I have never met a genius (myself included) who was “normal” to society standards. For real, look at any genius in any field and tell me if they fall within the boundaries of “normal”.

Here are links to a few published studies based on that conclusion:

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0160289616303324

Bad News for the Highly Intelligent | Scientific American

11 Historical Geniuses and Their Possible Mental Disorders | Mental Floss

I understand this… Geniuses look crazy because their reasoning is completely outside the norm… But I mean cases where the victims walk naked and are seen to talk to themselves while walking alone… others collect garbage in the shopping centres…

Yes, most of the time, ukiskia mtu ameenda kwa mganga that is what happens. it was also a common practice by catholic priests during exorcism to help infuse the victim with holy sperm to save them from the demon. Asin wachawi na holy men wote wanajua mdinyo ndio dawa

Sure… I believe that when a woman is under the spell of some man whose stick can rise will find themselves lowering their undies for them… in any case, where would they report considering that it is a shame to even go there in the first place???

Passing an exam beyond expectation can trigger anxiety about ability to clear the next hurdle. If you compound that anxiety with worries about where to get resources to attain the dreams and societal expectations, substance abuse and peer pressure it can become a serious problem.

Not really… I mean people who were never in position 2, and scored straight As throughout…so passing well was expected… and not substance abuse… But of course, anxiety is one of the first causes and this is what is induced by witchcraft… excessive fear follows… and then mental attack

Nmeland wadau na nafeel kuroga mtu akufe[ATTACH=full]451457[/ATTACH]

Tell us your story… Your community is supposed to be the Centre of this wicked stuff!

I can send you thru wifi to be with God parmanently

Wakanesa ni wathie muno! :p:p:p:p:p:p

I believe witchcraft is real when a person intentionally gets into a covenant with black magic.

The victims might have had nothing to do with witchcraft but perhaps their parents involved them unknowingly.

In coastal Kenya, most MijiKenda take their kids to ceremonies held inside forests, where a witch doctor makes small cuts using a razor blade on the arms and legs while chanting to the ancestors and spirits. This blood covenant is meant to protect the child from bad luck throughout their life.

However, once the parents and children get into such blood covenants, then they expose themselves to spiritual attack from demons or agents such as witch doctors.

So, it could be possible that the agents send spiritual attack to derail people who are already in blood covenants from achieving their destiny

Is the agent himself immune from spiritual attacks from the demons he works for or he also receives a beating once in a while if he does not meet recruitment targets?

Most witchdoctors die poor so this means that they’re vulnerable to spiritual attacks

When will Africans ever discuss agrarian and industrial revolutions leave alone the information age? Kazi ni uchawi, uganga, matanga, ruracio, harusi, kanisa, kesha, azimio, Kenya kwisha and such other useless topics.

What control do they have when even the better fellows (Baba with his 24.5% capcity) are forced down their throats by unknown fellows whereas the other choice is outright criminal (WSR with his 52% capacity but no values)