The Nairobi county will take 300 boda boda operators, hawkers and matatu operators to benchmark trip in Rwanda.
City-county operations Chief Officer Peter Mbaya said the trip will have 100 members from each sector to learn order in Kigali.
He said bodaboda operators have to come up with self-regulation to operate within the CBD.
On demolitions of unsafe buildings and structures, Mbaya said the county will issue notices to the concerned parties.
" We give adequate notice before carrying out demolitions. Three months, a month and finally a 24-hour notice," Mbaya said.
In addition, Mbaya said engineers are on the ground carrying out surveys on how to address the menace of drainage systems.
Shithole country, with garbage governor doing shitty stuff.
This guy Sonko is a big fool. All that is required is enforcement of laws and city bylaws / regulations. Hii umeffi sijui ametoa wapi. Nairobi is not Kigali; what worked forKigali may not work for Nairobi.
Same old crap.
Am beginning to think unless we get foreign intervention there’s no way Nairobi will ever get functional systems.
Too many vested interests and outright mediocrity.
Sonko or rather his PR people posted photos of roads he was repairing in Nairobi’s CBD including some outrageous ones of some pipes at Mlango kubwa that had nothing to do with city county.
Spear gleefully posted them here as governor sonkos development but as anyone else can see it’s all a tonne of bullshit.
We voted in a Jubilee governor expecting real change NOT to celebrate nonsense.
That I emphatically say a big NO.
Jubilee must deliver on it’s promises.
If he is not delivering then you guys send him home!
I live for the day people will rise up and say NO.
I still remember how ecstatic i felt when my rela,wa muchomba ,felt the ire of the people of Kiambu.
PLEASE SHUT THE FUCK UP ! You are the problem. You Maathais and millions like you support and defend said mediocrity. When honest people point out the mediocrity you call them FOREIGN agents.
Shut up too, there are no honest people in Kenya.
We gave the top EACC job to a man of the cloth, a retired Arch Bishop at that believing that he was morally and ethically too principled to be compromised.
What has he done since he landed the office?Nothing, zero, nada.
He’s just content to report to office earning his huge salary waiting to die as the corruption networks roar on uninterrupted.