Sonko offers to pay fees for Caroline Kangogo kids

Indeed we serve a mighty God. Many prayers have gone up for this family and God has answered.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vxQd28GJFRs

Did they also pray to the families of the men she murdered. And what about her husband?

When a man does a good deed, let it be said. Sonko has done a good thing.

I don’t want to be cynical, and you don’t need to answer, but ask yourself, What have I done to lessen someone else’s suffering? I may not be powerful or rich, but what can I do?

Enzi ya siasa ya PR zilipitwa na wakati.

Note that I didn’t belittle what Sonko did. But when he was a governor, and children were left parentless, how many did he support financially ?

He did some acts of kindness to many people at an individual level–and don’t get me wrong, I don’t know him personally. Granted, he may not have satisfied expectations as governor, and it is possibly because Nairobians gave him a job he couldn’t do. So the electorate need to sleep over that. But as a man, apart from the very nasty public spats with people he collided with, I do not fault him for his kindness. He is many things, but stingy isn’t one of them. God bless him.

I disagree. Let’s look at Pumwani hospital stolen funds. Some of it was to buy medical equipment to save women’s lives. Upgrade the hospital. Many women died as a result of inadequate care there. Many kids too. Repeat that along numerous public facilities.

Did the father or family reach out for help?

The things he did or failed to do are in the public domain, I cannot contest that. All I’m saying is this is a good deed and it shouldn’t be dampened by the man’s history. After all what’s the worth of a man? Is a man faultless, just because he holds public office? And is the desire to do some good, even for one child, not something commendable? Are there not so many capable people who do nothing for anyone, openly, and unapologetically, yet they are praised and move around like royalty? Let’s say something good has been done when it has, but let’s also hold people to account for their wrongs. That’s my verdict.

He did good , but it’s more a publicity stunt. Public case, public announcement of a deed. That’s your telltale sign.

He’s a politician of course, so almost everything a politician does gets known coz he is constantly in the public eye. If you quit your job as a doctor and go into politics today, we’ll forget you ever even knew how to bandage a wound. There is something about the nature of our politics that erodes what is human. So people just see the politician, not the man or woman.

Sonko has done a lot for the poor people, more than most. Infact it is a good thing that he always publicized his donations. Flamboyant as it looks coz people like you ‘forget.’ In this case he has done a good thing. Watoto wasome maswali baadaye.

you are already a week late to post that sh*t

Rubbish. Kwani baba yao alilishindwa kuwalipia?

Pr tupu…better do a nice thing secretly hii mambo yakufanya kitu alafu unatangazia watu never expect blessings from up above even the bible is against it.

Men thinking with their deeks even when the bitch is dead. Eneyewe the punani runs the world.

If it was a man killing people, angekuwa amekemewa proper.

He robbed them 100 times what he helped.

Kenyans have been robbed by many politicians and this theft will continue for eons. Some of us appreciate the thieves who give a little back.

Do you have evidence that she’s the one who murdered her? This entire thing is a setup and Kenyans see it for what it really is.