A few weeks back, there was news that our able medics had successfully separated conjoined twins. This awesome news and a reason to thank the Almighty for his mercies. Now, today i stumbled on a video of these twins as they were wheeled to the theatre. Their mother with tears in her eyes hugged them as she left them in the hands of the doctors. I felt like shedding a tear…it took me one year back when my very young daughter was to undergo a major operation, i remember crying as i handed her over to the doctors and wished her the best…I actually didn’t know whether she would come back to me but God is gracious that after hours in the theatre, she was wheeled out after the successful operation though she was crying at the top of her voice! I think the numbing medicine effect was diminished and the doctors said they couldn’t administer more pain killers until after a few hours.
Now to the HDU for observation before moving to the general ward; my daughter could no sleep. She was very exhausted and hungry (they don’t take anything many hours before the operation…i wonder why?!) i had to go to the kitchen to get some porridge personally coz the kitchen staff took eternity to bring and they didn’t care i was calming down this little gal (watu wengine hawana huruma).
Problem fellow villagers was winning her trust back…she would cry and say its daddy that gave her away to the doctors who inflicted so much pain on her…it was so agonizing.
Anyway, I looked at this mother of the conjoined twins and all i can say is Lord bless her and her twins…they have a long journey ahead of them but they have gone through the major hurdle. BTW, i didn’t see or hear about the father to these little angels…anyone?
Hii kitu, si ungeandika facebook, ama?
naona ungeandika hii article kwa whatsapp group ya family or cousins
hii story iko poa i hope hao twins wapone vizuri and they grow to be 100 years very lovely kids
Fasting before surgery depends on the type of surgery, and the type of anaesthetic (local or general) administered. But the one reason i know is, with GA your muscles and its reflexes are inhibited, so the food in your stomach can be pushed up and into the lungs, and that might complicate things further…
Anyway, it’s tough after surgery, but sometimes its good if you keep insisting to her that the surgery had to happen for her to get well… Hopefully she’s doing ok.
All the best to the twins too
Your family must be very weird…those who wait for u to post what’s happening to you on Whatsapp. My family members were by my side and so no need to post on the family group. Thank you.
Facebook ni wapi bro?
That’s my prayer too…wagrow and they will tell their story.
She is now ok and i know she will understand the reason one day.
We! hiyo medical Jargon sijaelewa any but there is a reason for everything that medics advise…they are the expert in that field.
wacha kuwa soft hata wewe
umbwa!
Ngai …wewe naskia kuvuta blunts leo hebu niambia nitatoa wapi :D:D:D:D
Seems somebody does not have/value children
Ulikuwa wapi kijana. Siku nyingi tangu bibi akukwamilie.
:eek::D:D:D
Nimekua majuu, sisi ndio tumerudi na error ya Donald Trump
I remember when my son was circumsised early this year, the mum decided she will take him. When I went to pick them up my son alinikwamilia ati mama amekata dudu yake. Mpaka sasa he still complains.