Someone tell me the genesis of the Luo/Kikuyu Rift

I SAW THIS SOMEWHERE AND THOUGHT I SHOULD LIFT IT HERE TO SEEK THE OPINION OF MUNGIKIS IN THIS VILLAGE

"… History tells me there was a time Luos and Kikuyus were like the White Nile and the Blue Nile. The two communities flowed together as one, and their bonds ran very deep. For example, Kenyatta was imprisoned with Luo stalwarts such as Achieng Oneko, while Jaramogi Odinga Oginga categorically said there would be no independence without Kenyatta’s release from Jail.
Fast forward to 2016 and relationship between the two communities is like that between the mongoose and the snake. Yet these two communities are not even geographical neighbors!!!
Allow me to pose the following questions that leave me craving for answers:

-How come the Luos, Luhyia, Kisii, Kalenjin and Kuria get along so well, even though there might be occasional flareups along their borders

-How come the Kikuyu do not hate on communities such as the Luhya, and Kisii with as much passion as they unload on the Luo.

-Could it be that the Okuyu are a little jealous of the extra length of skin on Luo firimbi. This is the bit that sends Wamboi screaming with pleasure

-Or could it be that Okuyu are irritated by the constant “interference” by Luo on their government feeding troughs. Somewhat like feeding bedbugs get irritated by the constant whining of mosquitoes

-What causes Okuyus that have only seen Nyanza in their dreams to think that Nyanza is still the backwater Kavirondo it used to be. That the sun will not rise in Nyanza if Okuyus withdraw their “hard work”

-Or Luos that have not ventured past Thika to think that Okuyus are perpetually hanging out with livestock

-Why should the Luo community have to be labelled savages because of the actions of one Raila and his crew?

-But the Kikuyu community would want to be called angels despite the uncouth behavior of Moses Kuria, the grand theft of Anne Waiguru (and her hairdresser); and the rickety management skills displayed by Uhuru
Why can’t the two groups just get along…"???

Bibi yangu ni okuyu mimi ni jaluo … hizi get along zako sizijui

Boss refer to your comments and past threads and you’ll know why there’s a rift

Let the Luo’s tell us, uwanja ni wenyu Karibuni.

Raila will tell us the answers after we send him home finally in 2017.

Sir!!! Am inclined to think you are Alai the rate at which you post tribal bigotry is too damn high.am also persuaded that this how yo earn your keep…my question is what is your end game…!!!

Whisk Kukuyus and Luos have a rift? I have some Luo buddies who also have Kikuyu buddies. This ‘rift’ sielewi. Only politicians are brainwashing people and trying to create a favourable condition for themselves while sipping wine.

Kitu inakula watu wengine hapa ni deep self-hate. Hii chuki is just an outward overcompensation.

When UKs dad shafted Babuons dad despite the latter stepping down for him

Aya mahana Mwathani wao matiui kuhotwo ni kuga atia…, you are the only one with the hate.

Mmoja amekatwa mwingine apana. Sijui sababu ingine

Back in the day, someone said it all boils down to a promise…I don’t know though. Anyway,
Get yourself this link and read http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2012/09/29/the-genesis-of-the-luo-kikuyu-political-rivalry-and-how-the-coastal_c682950

[SIZE=5]Don’t let a few loud mouths generalize a whole tribe ,

1. The hotel I frequent when in town (onywa ngori ) is owned by a luo( best Athola in town ).
    2.My mech is a jango , can never let anyone else touch my car
  2. Carpenter Owala is always my go to guy when I need something made.
  3. My 2nd favorite barmaid ( mwende ndio no1) is a jango she offers extras bila stress yaku toboa mtu, once in a while natuma kakitu.
  4. Some of my best clients wale hawata anza ku burgain like i’m asking them for a kidney are jangos

So about “them” hating a whole tribe ni mambo yako na Moses kuria tafuta number yake muongee! [/SIZE]

Majority have no problem against each other. Its just the damn politics and the media that like to propagate such an image

The main problem thats causing this is the sycophancy from the two groups of worshippers. We tend to believe we are fighting the tribal war on behalf of our tribal kings while in real sense these so called lords dont give a fcuk about us the common mwananchi. They are the best of friends as they belong to the richman’s club while we stick to our peasantry life thinking we matter to them. Endeleeni tu kuchukiana.

The rift is the Rift Valley. Fixed! Thread declared CLOSED.

There is no hate between kikuyu and luo the hate is between their leaders which trickles down to the common mwanaichi

Hehehe…uko na ufala.

ha ha haaaa! si uko na talent ya commedy!