i went to umoja last sunday (dont ask me what i was doing there)what i saw,what i experienced, what i went through and what is actually on the ground made me sympathizer with the wild animals that dwell in that area and east-land as a whole.
at umoja 2,there was a river of sewage, there is a pothole after a certain bump,the pothole 2x dipper than the bump,(i just wonder how salon cars are maneuvering at that point) the worst part is at pea-cock …the place is a hazard,on a serious note,something drastic needs to be done like yesterday…
ni nairobi nzima aisee!! in westlands the roads heading to sarit toka brookside drive, pale near G4S offices, pia hapo nyuma ya muguga green mbele ya the defuct YU centre!
but hata hio naivasha inakaa vizuri kwa sahii coz population ni less, sasa infrastructure itaachwa vivyo hadi 2030 ndo uskie naivasha city by then, needs a masterplan or worse still mwingine a suggest to be moved to another area kama venye walisemea narok!
On Sato I went to Umo hapo Visa kukunywa bili ma marafiki wa kitambo. Nikitoka kitu 3 am nikapata jamaa na Toyota Hiace wa Nas saveir (sp) wale wa Airport. I Just pitied him and towed him from that pothole.
It’s so unfair to have a town carrying the name “capital city” while it’s estates looks like Libya…the distance between umoja to airport is less than 20km… How can we have such an estate with such roads???.. Mara,kidero should maintain mara Theuri knows better… Lastly, why should we have our evening news being full of raila and Uhuru politics instead of airing such information???
Honestly, I don’t live in Nairobi, but I got hurt, I felt as if eastlands is next for animals and not humans… It hurts even more to know that “we” are constructing a road from Allsops to tajmall, to make that those who are heading to airport from thika road are saved from our “game park”…