I have observed for a while that many of the Somali (men) seem to be seriously self-controlled in matters sex… I remember some Somali guy whose wife and kids used to live in Canada while he worked in Nairobi… I cannot remember the guy even trying to joke with women and his relationship with them was very formal… I have seen the same with many young Somalis I relate with… they do not seem to love philandering… or what do I not know about them? What is their secret? Not just Islamic thing because I have seen many Coastal Muslim Swahili guys having chains and chains of girls in tow… they are very sweet talkers and trap many women with their smooth tongue… so it is not just a religious thing… But for Somalis, even Boranas… nothing like this…
I agree… their women are not like their men… the women seem to hide behind the veil of the Bui buis but are just like other women as long as they are hidden… they seem to operate in fear and not anything else…
Not when they are married… Before marriage, ni matako tu because, huwa wametolewa the clit, vagiinal lips, and the sensitive parts of the vulva… then hiyo kitu inashonwa only to be be opened on the evening after wedding… nasty FGM! So, after marriage, if course they will just be like any circumcised woman…
I am 100% in the know from my job… My Somali friend (an exception to the above) told me so… Girlfriend yake anampea “kwa nyeni” because there is no other hole to work on!
Si ati nini lazima mkundu alipewa! most do that because of the habit of ‘reserving’ the wet snatch for their husbands, but umewapa sifa sana wanaume wao wengi ni closet misenge, uliza Yule msenge punguani @Weyn ameekwa na mzee musomali kitongoji duni pale Pangani.