Somalia in the 1960s

Siad barre in Kenya with Kenyatta when we were good neighbours

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cg01eGWWIAACncy.jpg

Siad Barre in Egypt

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/WsKAIwaq3jU/hqdefault.jpg

In Dubai

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/m8j38laxIok/maxresdefault.jpg

In Germany with German chancellor

https://editorial01.shutterstock.com/wm-preview-1500/7346779a/798fcf29/helmut-schmidt-and-gen-siad-barre-bonn-germany-shutterstock-editorial-7346779a.jpg

In Cuba with Fidel Castro

https://pics.me.me/wmnj-old-photo-of-siad-barre-fidel-catsro-somalia-17708517.png

In Netherlands while fying Somalia airlines

https://c8.alamy.com/comp/2AR9HN7/working-visit-somali-president-siad-barre-barre-and-minister-van-der-klaauw-at-schiphol-date-september-5-1978-location-noord-holland-schiphol-keywords-presidents-working-visits-personal-name-klaauw-chris-van-der-2AR9HN7.jpg

With Queen of Netherlands

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/ea/6b/9b/ea6b9b0ba7133ab74f1ebcf47e0c1d65.jpg

Islam is a scam how, whats Islam a religion got to do with whatever is on the pictures ? kujisemea maneno bila kuwa na mpangilio wowote kafiri mkubwa wewe

In China

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/gYcWs6X_Kr0sEAM1uzzVTxL_pDZQPCYk8YdVs9r55eRxmYN6s5mkWmQYt_62ylkENQJvW1HmCjYYn7TADmoJjBMpl-TTpq20qdMokb28GGPt

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcRqAbiH_LTdPF4YM1cBtClNnUFYwsnmpiyLrg&usqp=CAU

With Arafat

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/22/44/8c/22448caee334e3df58878bdfe6eae7f7.jpg

With Moi and Kibaki

https://preview.redd.it/rnl676h2gqw31.jpg?auto=webp&s=049a6a44161c5c32dc9c3805a5b03de8a86104a0

In saudi

https://www.jaallesiyaad.com/images/stories/gallery20/Part4.jpg

If your women walking butt naked is the ish, then wacha Somalia owe backwards

Somali airlines back in the day.

https://somalienterprisedotcom.files.wordpress.com/2019/12/kdk2nx3ehj831.jpg?w=1024

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/0f/2a/23/0f2a23d62037057f5c1a71e4273e885c.jpg

Somali airforce

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DZJrwyQX0AMmzIL.jpg

https://i0.wp.com/somalisan.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/Asli-Xasan-Cabaade.jpg?resize=528%2C265

Somali navy 1960s/70s

https://www.jaallesiyaad.com/images/stories/gallery12/somalinavycombined.JPG

Siad Barre was busy travelling the world, raising funds and purchasing arms with the aim of creating a “Greater Somalia”. He must have received a fuckton of money from Saudi Arabia to do away with centuries of authentic Somali culture and replace it with some Islamist crap. He was planning to invade neighboring countries, little did he know he was laying the groundwork for the total destruction of his country. It was greed that destroyed Somalia. You know what they say, before embarking on a journey of “revenge”, dig two graves.

He also experimented with communism, then clannism tire the nation apart.

Some care to tell us what happened thereafter.
We as Kenyans should be careful coz we might be showing the two generations to come this kind of pictures.
All in all I hope Kenya had nothing to do with their misfortunes

Wacha kutajataja sisi. Wivu tu ndio tamalisa ninyi. Meffi

What about your secularism and atheism? Has it brought food to your mouth au kazi yako ni kuomba omba huko kw streets na kulilia gava tu? Go work and sweat

Siad Barre was never a fundamentalist/extremist Muslim.

In 1977 he invaded the Ethiopian, Ogaden region to free the Somalis who were living there, see he was counting on Russia to back him up, buy instead Russia sided with Ethiopia and drove the Somali army back, beaten and demoralized.

This is when clanism started taking hold, and regional warlords opposed to the government started rebelling, since the army was not as it was, they slowly captured town after town, until a time that Siad was being rendered to as the “Mayor of Mogadishu” coz it’s the only place he had control. After his being deposed in 91 is when the first signs of radical Islam started rearing its head.

Siad was actually a very popular and loved president, it’s just that he had Hitler’s vision of making a great Somalia, I guess after taking the Ogaden region, his sights would’ve mos def turned to North Eastern.

Catholic church in mogadishu 1960s.

[MEDIA=twitter]601764914575835136[/MEDIA]

The church today

https://d1tdv5xoeixo5.cloudfront.net/sites/vqr.virginia.edu/files/story-images/sleigh_08.jpg

You only have to look at Iran before Islam/The Ayatollah’s,
and Iran after Islam/The Ayatollah’s…

Husband and wife having a relaxing day at the beach now…
[ATTACH=full]318475[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]318476[/ATTACH]

You can tell muslims from the way they react to issues, very emotional and schupid

They turned against each other. Like we were trying to do in 2007/08. A civil war takes a country back 100yrs.

[quote=“cosmopolitan, post:35, topic:231948”]

You only have to look at Iran before Islam/The Ayatollah’s,
and Iran after Islam/The Ayatollah’s…

Husband and wife having a relaxing day at the beach now…
[ATTACH=full]318475[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]318476[/ATTACH]
[/QUOTE
Islam wasnt founded in Iran nor are all muslims from the world come from Iran. Uliza uambiwe ujue kama hujui kuhusu Islam.[/QUOTE]

wewe

any muslim will react in any way when it comes to people kusambaza vitu ambazo sio practices of Muslims in Islam. vile haujui dini ndio unaona you can throw anything to muslims, my freind, dini yangu kaa kandoo kule, unataka kujua kitu, uliza uelimishwe kuhusu dini ya kiislamu, hujui dini yako waingila dini ya wengineo haikuhusu, nakwambia, if you want to know this religion, ask and youll be taught.

Islam on paper/Kuran is not bad…
Radical, fundamentalist modern day Islam, is hell sent.
So Taliban, si Al Shabab, si Al Qaeda, si boko Haram, si Isis,…wtf is wrong wid you people.:rolleyes::rolleyes::meffi: