Is this is a fad or something that will eventually go away?
Off-grid guys have hyped up these things up pale YouTube sana mpaka nikajiuliza if Diesel generators will go away.
Is this is a fad or something that will eventually go away?
Off-grid guys have hyped up these things up pale YouTube sana mpaka nikajiuliza if Diesel generators will go away.
Both have pros and cons. The constant is the that the more expensive the system, the more effective
It is not always the case from a professional point of view. Some energy project investments are white elephant.
From my understanding, the portable power station ni mostly to power when stima imepotea or for off grid situations like camping ama van life/ living. You top up either na charger ya gari or solar panel kit or normal electricity.
Solar on the other hand can offer a viable alternative to electricity but obviously cost implications.
Hata the power backups can be used wholly to supply power but I think cost might be high as well.
But ngoja professionals watupe actual info
Hii kitu is just like a big power bank to charge your electronics while on the move. You charge it then take with you on camping etc. Ikiisha moto you charge it again. It can never replace a diesel generator or a proper solar power set up.
There are bigger ones that can power your house for a week
you should only invest in solar power if you are living off-grid and lack any other alternative.
solar energy can only offer you convenience, but no value for money.
Nimeona they are quite pricey. I think the Chinese brands could be cheaper.