[ATTACH=full]174755[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]174756[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]174757[/ATTACH]
want to install solar system, requirements and quotations zicum.
I’m glad we are making progress for renewable energy applications at home. However the prices for such items here still remain very high for most. I know its cheaper in the long ran but finances can dictate the immediate decision.
looks good lakini inakaa expesive sana
True… In Kenya I know they’ll even charge more than this items to install… Looks labour intensive
There’s a Kenyan company that developed this earlier but Elon Musk poached the idea and is now reaping big from it.
When was this??
The only barrier towards using solar energy is the cost of acquiring the necessary infrastructure.
Ayayayaya… Kumbe I’m behind like this…
Usijali, I can be your technical advisor ![]()
Interesting… What will that entail??
Hapa Itabidi tu escalate conversation inbox
You need to give specifications as to what kind of solar system you have in mind.
Generation capacity, storage capacity and equipment to be powered.
That’s not practical…
Siku hizi any new innovation is claimed by one Kenyan or another. Kama driverless cars utasikia it was pioneered by chali fulani who invented an autopilot donkey cart alafu Google stole the idea.
Ideas are fungu peni. It is their commercialization that counts.
Niaje@Phylgee
Umesoma article? He did a masters thesis on the project, only mistake is that patents from places like Kenya aren’t recognized in the first world. So there’s no way, he could have plagiarized his project with someone else’s work.
Solar shingles and tiles have been available since 2005. Easy to plagiarize, change a bit here and there and then patent.
But again, its not the creation of an idea that wins - its the commercialization of an idea that is the difficult part. People with ideas, ukienda Uhuru Park Sato kuna wengi. People who attempt to commercialize an idea and fail, those are fewer but still quite a number. The ones who try and succeed, now those are the ones who transform the world.
Ironically, the man called “Nikola Tesla” (read up his history, its very interesting) had fantastic ideas he tried to commercialize and failed miserably. He died broke, yet he probably did more for electricity than any other person in history (Edison included).
Maybe they weren’t commercializable then, that’s why there’s a lot of hype about them now, hence new innovations around them. I am an engineer, am very well aware of Tesla’s contributions.