solar battery

Please advice: What size should the battery be if i am to get a 150watt solar panel for lighting one bedrum house and a tv for 4hrs.should i get the 40AH 2pcs or 100AH 1pc.

AAA will do

It should be at a minimum, the same size as your solar panel

TV ni LCD ama ya Cathode ray?

Stima ya last mile they connecting you free of charge and recover the money as you load tokens.
Apana kaa gizani na serikali ya kamwana inafanya kazi.

Lcd

na remote aweke gani…

Najaribu kuupload picha ya solar battery ya shags inakataa.

@atis de , tafuta engineer, lipa yeye hata kama ni 3k akupatie specs za maana, hii advice utapata hapa inaweza ku cost more.

Ati 3k!!. Anaweza pewa for free! Just needs to walk to a shop that sells solar panels and ataulizwa a few questions on the wattage of appliances and hours of use alafu ataambiwa what to buy.

Why waste money on an inefficient technology. Hio pesa ingiza stima, ask someone who have ever used solar and he will tell you how unreliable it is

Dada @atis de , wacha nikusaidie kidogo. Una ona Search button hapa Ktalk ? andika “solar” ama “solar battery” hapo.
It is amazing how Ktalkers share so much information hapa hapa. Na zaa solar ni comprehensive.
So do some reading kwanza my sister before asking that question again !

Solar panel = 150 x 60 x 7 hours of good sufficiently vertical insolation =63kJ
Battery1 = 100ah x 12v x 60sec = 72kJ
Batteries2 = 80ah x 12v x 60sec = 57.6kJ

The 100ah battery is too big or the panel is too small for it. Get a bigger panel or use the smaller batteries. As for TV. Nobody knows whether its a tube, a plasma or a regular lcd or how much it consumes. the bulb could be anything between 5 watts to 300 watts hatujui.

HAHAHHA ATIS DE NAONA LANDLORD ALIKUFUKUZA UKAHAMIA OCHA…ENEYEWE UKO NA MASHIDA:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Arent humans funny. I larger battery will live longer than a smaller one. That is reason enough to get the bigger one and forget about calculations boss!!!

Correct Ochi however replace “live” with “last”. Usually for solar PV systems the autonomy is 3 days i.e the battey bank usable capacity should be 3 times the users average daily use.

You shouldnt undercharge a lead-acid battery. Undercharging leads to quick failure. overcharging may also damage the battery if it is done by a strong source such as mains power.

oh thanks …

But battery ya solar ni maintenance free. I have never seen where acid inawekwa.

Alafu I have a battery that I charge using stima na solar na sijawai ona ikileta shida. I has been in use for 2 years.

There are all kinds of maintenance free batteries. most are lead-acid. there are solar batteries that arent maintenance free. Kucharge na stima si kusema itaharibika. But you can damage it if you are giving it too many amps for quick charge or forcing a current through after its full.