The way things are going it as if capitalism is on its death bed. Pale amurika homelessness is as a result of greed. Where capitalist own all the real estate. Universal health care hakuna huko. Raia huko are at mercy of greedy pharmacist.
Vijana wako saddened na madeni education loan. Hadi are no longer starting family.
Back home UK owns all the milk companies na mashamba zote. Farming is no longer practice by common citizen. Cartel na high farm inputs. Health care cartel wamejaa huko.
The reason why USA used to fight communist. Its because it worked for the people. Huko lobbyists are buying their politicians. capitalism health care is offered by the government, education,housing perfect example cuba. A time will come when the poor masses rises against the rich.
The reason why Ruto is popular among the poor masses because he challenges the system. Ni kunoma
Urinate and sleep old friend
Mkundu
Very true my friend. Capitalism has not worked in Africa at all. Check out this video
and
on how the West is affecting Africa. Recently, after IMF gave loans to Kenya, it asked Kenya to remove subsidies for fuel which we could have had an inflation rate of 200% basically it could have sent Kenyans to riot like Sri Lankans. We are on the line. We need to stop doing business with marekani kumbafu sana. I miss Kibaki. He refused Murica. These guys dictate on your countries economies unlike Chinku. Hope the next government are smart or one wrong move we are fucked. Basically Rao’s move to give all Kenyans Kshs. 6k will cause economy collapse. We need socialism period! Hunye will probably leave Kenya after presidency. Incase of an uprising, he could be a target
US terrorised other Latin American nations that tried to follow socialism. It sponsored coups and allowed dictators like Noriega and Pinochet to oppress citizens.
Uhuru kenyatta policy have been benefiting his family business. Remember the milk bill which was rejected. If he had lobbied the mpigs and grease their palm well. Hio bill ingepita. SGR terminated kwa shamba yake in maai mahiu. Where he plans to build dry port.
After this WWlll is over maybe the world will go back to being multipolar and people will begin to give a serious look at socialism . Even in the cathedrals of capitalism like New York or London wealth is held by a tiny slice of the population so it’s bound to collapse. Why do you think there’s a resurgence of white supremacy all across the West? Coz they are seeing their living standards drop vibaya na people are upto their eyeballs in debt due to capitalism. That’s why hawaoi hawazai coz of dire economic situation na wanaona other races are outnumbering them in their own countries, all that anger and agast inakua directed towards nationalism aka Nazism. Let’s hope mzito Putin wins this war and the world goes back to having a little balance
Ruto is part of the ‘system’ and a very greedy thug for that matter.
Poor people have suffered and been disenfranchised so much that it’s no longer common to engage common sense and rationality.
Ruto is good at saying what people want to hear.
“You have worked hard and gotten little. The system and dynasties are responsible for blocking your success.”
“I’m one of you, the son of a nobody. That’s why the system is against my presidency.”
“I am a prayerful person and my wife is saved. We serve God. Just like 99.9% of the poor people.”
A day will come when the poor will take from the rich and bring equal distribution of wealth. A day will come when the Son of God will bring judgement. A day will come.
Elite Jeff Bezos,Elon musk and many other billionaire dont pay taxes. Middle working class are over taxed to death. Im California working class can afford houses. Wengi wanalala kwa streets na magari zao. While the rich keep on getting richer. The gap between the poor and the rich is widening. The common citizen madeni zina wamaliza. They survive on debts like what Kenyans are doing. Madeni kila mahali si branch,tala,okash,mshwari,foolisa,kcb mpesa,zenka. Balaa tupu.
@Abba mumias was the backbone of mulembe economy. Sugar baron killed it ndio waimport sugar abroad. Hio shuge ndio ime wasomesha. Rift valley mahindi ndio ilikuwa kusema. The thief from sugoi told watu wapande avocado ndio waimport from Tanzania. Kahawa central walimanga yote. Wananchi tutasurvive aje.
Blackrock is aquiring all the real estate in murika. Raia owning a house will be an upward task. The financial crisis in 2008 was caused by the big financial institutions. The government bailed the out using tax payers money. Why cant they bail out the citizen.
Ruto can be used as an example of failing capitalist. Greed is their forte. Look in the banking industry KCB Oigara was the highest paid while the tellers are payed peanuts. Kenyans we tend to blame politicians while the problems lies with their employees.
It’s the system. And it’s not a capitalist problem alone, but a flaw in human nature.
The rich/middle class who may have worked & been lucky to improve their conditions disdain the poor since they believe that they don’t work as hard as they did. That is one of the issues. The hustle to improve one’s condition sometimes just kills the innate humanity, especially with a system rigged against you. It’s such that once you make it it’s either the fear of being back to the nightmare you were in or that there’s no emotion left…that forms a solid barrier between the poor and the middle class.
Those born into riches may want to empathize with the situation, but they may probably never understand the perspective and whatever they do will probably stir further hate from the poor.
On employability, the value is matched with pay. It sucks, but it is what it is.
Is there any successful functional socialist country?
Cuba,china, Tanzania,vietnam.
Raila is a socialist or has those ideologies
@Wanaruona tangaza msimamo timamu, Kiongozi! I have known you as a diehard of bbi brothers and their succession plans. Kawaida huwa unmtetea Raila. But on this thread…??? What’s going on? Uko Azimio ama KK? Ni Ruto ama ni Raila?
Of these countries, I will grudgingly agree with TZ. Huko hakuna njaa. They don’t eat dogs and rats like many starving Kenyans in hardship areas. For the ordinary Tanzanian at least, ujamaa somehow works. They feed us as @sani and many others often say. But, they have limited sociopolitical freedom na wako nyuma saaana development wise. Capitalism is the best of the worst. By the way, China’s economic system today is basically capitalist except the CCP controls it.
Kwenyu kila kitu ni black and white.
If you listen to WEF economists, 80% of the population is biologically and intellectually inert (“useless” or “excess” people). There are simply too many people in existence today who think they all deserve a house or two, cars, beautiful clothes, electronic gadgets, holiday destinations, great schools for their children and eventually passive retirement from decades worth of successful investments. Every single person has been sold this dream by their friends and social media. Unfortunately no one, even politicians can tell them that they and their dreams don’t matter but with time when the horrible reality dawns on them they start blaming “capitalism.” Automation, in the absence of universal income, will continue to entrench inequality and instill envy in the have-nots. Bottom line, painful economic hardship is another way of telling you that your genes are not needed anymore, so kindly cull yourself from the population.
By the way, Elon Musk pays the most taxes in America. His tax bill in 2021 was $11billion.
Oops!!!
Sorry!
I thought I tagged Elder @Wanaruona!
We are between a hard rock and a stone. Whoever wins sabuni lazima tuokote.