Chief Letolua was gunned down by bandits last week. His brother is a friend. A sombre mood it was with the pregnant fear occasioned by intel from Moran Intelligence Officers of an impending attack. This Kindiki operation is a sham. Imagine a govt officer no less than a chief, who is in the security structure gets attacked and the security structure cannot respond in time in an operation zone where they are supposed to be on high alert.
The biggest question that no government officer wants asked is how criminals can steal 200 (yap, you read that right, 200) heads of cattle and there is no trace of the animals. I mean, how many kilometers can a herd of 200 cattle travel in an hour that an operation outfit that has off-road capable Landcruisers and choppers can’t find?
Some years back, then local Mp, former PS and Assistant Minister, Simeon Lesrima said the cattle bandits are patronized by influential politicians.
Kuna siku nilisema our officer hujifungia kwa cell usiku na wafungwa mkanichekelea. Ona sasa vile unabwekabweka. Halafu sii uende ushike hawa wagondi now that you make it seem like it is as easy as snatching candy from a baby. Kuna places you will have to walk the same distance as from Mwiki to Kitengela ndio ukutane na a stray cat or dog.
Natembeya said the same thing which prompted the fake operation. The govt is perfectly capable of stopping it lakini stakeholders would rather police be killed for profit.
I laughed and agreed with you then. Telling me about demographics is missing the point. Your comprehension skills come to question and with it your degree. In my post I pointed out that security forces have choppers (I don’t need to point this out to a degree holder who knows that a joint police/military operation avails superior reconnaissance and response hardware and personnel).
The operation is a sham as I said. The patrons have access to power and the operation is a publicity stunt to placate citizens. Imagine this, a chief is attacked. He obviously has on speed dial the numbers of the DO, OCS and the commander of the operation unit in his area. He makes contact with one or two of the senior officers before venturing out to try and scare away the bandits by announcing his position; the bandits laugh him of; he shoots in the air as is standard protocol; the bandits shoot him after a brief exchange of fire. They take his herd and walk away. The response comes the next morning. Even G4S responds in a far much better way. What does this tell you? The script is the same as the Northlands attack where the local security officers claim they were in a meeting and saw the missed calls at 1500hrs. What fuckerry is this? Even more fuckerry is a government telling people including bandits to move away from caves and valleys because they will be bombed. Criminals are ambushed not warned and given timelines
Niaje wadau. Chief rustler leo niko hapa kwa ranch nachapa some downtime by the dam. Nime relax … smoking a spliff , just kicking it while enjoying the serenity of my sorroundings. Helps me put shit into perspective …
Anyways niliwashow kitambo hakuna kitu inaendelea kwa ground … gava waliogopa kuingia the theatre of war … na tuna wa feed na intelligence that suits our purpose first and they still pay for it. Whoever said war was profitable … fuckin" nailed it man. @Koolibah kuom pole pole aisee. Shida lakini ni gava imejipata between a rock n a hard place. The security agencies are simply not willing to cross the thin line between dealing with banditry and a apparent tribal war. There is a thin line between the two … they are pretty much intertwined. The agencies know that and now gava is quickly finding out; just how compex the issue is. And how dangerously fast the situation could deteriorate if not properly handled.
Ghasia huko land acre ni ngapi. Naweza nunua niuzie shineye buroti maguta maguta. Wakilipa pesa halafu you chase them like rabid dogs. Kwanza nikifanya marketing ati 50by100 ten sausands. Nitakafunga mbaya mbovu.